SeedFinder
Database
Breeders
Reserva Privada
The OG #18
Reviews
Indoor

The OG #18 (Reserva Privada) :: StrainReview :: Indoor

Plant-Profile about The OG #18 (by Reserva Privada)

This Plant-Profile was generated by 13 single profiles, particular thanks goes to: Hanffreund, Ashtonkusher, Capnkillaho, LabRat, RapidGold, doctorGen, Dredfarma420, kagbeni, PabloE, Pfeffer, Growgod, RNS124875 and Hashpapy

Information about the growth of the plants:

Flowering Time Indoor
Between 65 an 71 days (Average: 68 days.)
Stretch after the initiation of flowering
±143 Percent
Initiation of flowering onto around 46 cm. - Final Height onto around 112 cm.
Growth Behavior
Bushy
Lanky
Like a christmas tree
Sturdy
Stretch
Strong
Side Branches
a lot of; long as well as above average strongness.
The plants of this Cannabis-Strain...
...are not vulnerable to fungal diseases.
...are not susceptible to mold.
...can be placed close together. (!!!)
...need a lot of room upward. (!!!)
...are tolerant of temperature fluctuations.
...have no problems with low temperatures.
...have no problems with high temperatures.
...are well suited for a ScroG (Screen of Green).
...are a good choice for beginners. (!!!)
...are well suited to Supercropping.
...should not be heavily pruned.
...respond well to the pruning of the main stem. (!!!)
...from regular seeds tend to hermaphrodites.
...are well suited for a SoG (See of Green).

Harvest, Yield, Taste, Aroma, strength and effectiveness

Yield / Quantity
The crop of this strain is very high.
Buds / Leaves
The ratio of buds to leaves is very good.
Bud Structure
The dried buds are very hard and very compact.
Strength / Lasting Effect
The weed is very strong and long lasting.
Tolerance Built
slow to average tolerance education.

Taste / Flavour

The taste / flavour of this variety recalls onto / is
Sweet
Floral
Sour
Citrus
Spicy
Hashish
Microbiological

Aroma / Smell

The aroma / smell of this variety recalls onto / is
Sour
Microbiological

General Impression

The OG #18 (Reserva Privada)
(Indoor)

is all together extraordinary and quite recommendable
(On average 8 Points onto a scale between 0 and 10 !)

Additional Information

Hanffreund says

Hatte drei fem seeds am Start. Sehr homogene Sorte. Vom Wuchs und auch vom Geschmack nahezu identisch. Starker Benzingeruch mit einer winzigen Spur "sour". Stecklinge zeigen Schwierigkeiten beim Wurzeln. Sonst eine super Sorte, die man nur empfehlen kann. Keine Probleme mit Hermies. (29.07.2017, 09:13)

Ashtonkusher says

Schwache stängel,müssen gestützt werden. eine pflanze hat gezwittert obwohl sie ein gesundes äusseres hatte. ansonsten pflegeleicht und genügsam. pünktlich nach 9-10 wochen reif und sehr homogen. ein phäno war etwas größer und hatte einen bomben ertrag.

fett verharzt, sehr hoher ertrag, geiler benzingeschmack den alle lieben - und sehr potent in der wirkung - sowohl ein erdbebenartiges stoned als auch ein psychedelisches high.

diese pflanze ist wirklich aussergewöhnlich gut! (05.10.2015, 08:04)

Capnkillaho says

I have grown this strain multiple times from different seeds. The structure and smell have always been very similar. They have always resembled a more sativa structure on the buds and leaves. Long thinner buds with long thinner leaves, and has a decent stretch in flower. This strain is the type when you open the jar, the whole house reeks. It is incredibly potent and I can smoke for months with little to no tolerance build. This is by far my favorite and many of my friends favorite for the fact of how incredibly strong it is and no tolerance. It doesnt produce like a lot of other plants but the end result can not be denied. My only problem that I have had is that probably 10-20% of the seeds that have gone to flower have hermied. (02.07.2020, 07:27)

LabRat says

Very pretty strain with lots of blue, gold and orange as they get deeper into flowering. No big colas but lots of very firm, round nugs. Prepare to hand trim as when I used my Trimpro Unplugged the bud leaves just glued themselves to the buds and made it hard to snip with scissors. Had to scrape off the Fiskars every three or four buds. I do my final trimming right off the plant then use doubled paper bags to slow dry them in my cool basement for about 2 weeks before dry enough to put in jars and burp for another month.

I got 5 clones of these from a friend and grew them in a 50:50 mix of ProMix HP and ProMix potting soil in 12L pots. Flowered under a 1000W Hortilux Super HPS feeding AN 3-part nutes with Big Bud, Rhino Skin and a dash of CalMag. Have a cutting to take more clones from and will be trying them out in a DWC ScroG. 16 years of steady, indoor growing practice with many strains and techniques. DWC ScroG is my favorite method and can get 2-4X the yield than I can in pots. (14.07.2017, 23:59)

RapidGold says

Dickes lob an DNA/Reserva Privada,ich hatte wirklich schon viele Kush sorten aber noch nie so eine geile sorte.

Extrem viel harzbildung und steinharte blüten,die dich umhauen werden wenn du sie rauchst.

Eine der stärksten sorten die ich bisher probieren durfte!

Greetz RapidGold (12.03.2012, 08:17)

doctorGen says

Erwartet habe ich eine mostly Indica, die einen schrecklich umhaut. Bekommen habe ich nach über 70 Tagen Blüte eine Pflanze, die bis auf den Geruch, wie eine White Widow ist.

Stark ist sie zwar, aber die Wirkung ist sehr kopflastig. Körperwirkung hat sie kaum, etwa wie eine White Widow und auch erst recht spät. Ich habe gedacht dass sei Umfaller-Indica-Gras, tatsächlich ist die OG 18 das nicht. Gar nicht.

Der Geruch ist kushig stechend und sie schmeckt, als wäre ein Tanklaster im Sumpf ausgelaufen, was besser schmeckt, als es klingt.

Um auszuschließen, dass ich hier nur einen schlechten Phänotypen hatte, werde ich sie nochmal probieren. So ist sie echt nix besonderes.

High 7/10

Potenz 9/10

Ertrag 6,5/10

Aroma 7/10

Nachtrag: Auch der zweite Versuch war wie der erste - die OG 18 ist ein außerordentlich starker Hybrid mit Allroundhigh. Die Wirkung habe ich beim ersten Bericht unterschätzt. Die OG liefert Spitzenqualität, Top10-Qualität auf der Höhe einer sehr guten Jack Herer. OG#18 ist die bessere White Widow. (14.03.2021, 22:55)

kagbeni says

VVERY GOOD WEED (05.10.2012, 21:43)

PabloE says

Dieser Strain ist ein Monstrum an Ertrag und Potenz. Ich hatte bei dem Proberauchen einen so starken Rausch, dass es schon unangenehm war. Wenn man sich an die Stärke gewohnt, ist es jedoch gut zu rauchen. (30.12.2015, 11:35)

Pfeffer says

Bildet fast keine Seitentriebe, aber trotzdem ok der Ertrag. Recht stark, tolle wirkung. Am besten ist der Lemongeschmack, den man tatsächlich beim Rauchen merkt. (02.07.2014, 20:56)

Growgod says

Angebaut wurden 6 Og‘s auf Erde unter 250W NDL.

Dünger + Erde Bio Bizz. Gegossen wurde nur mit Regenwasser.

Sehr schöne homogene Sorte, bei der ganz leichte Variationen

auftreten. Leicht andere Bud Struktur oder ein Pheno riecht kushiger und ein anderer mehr Citrus Chemdawg mäßig.

Alles in allem die beste OG, die ich bis jetzt angebaut hab.

Sehr guter Ertrag voller harzbesetzter kompakter Buds.

Geschmack außergewöhnlich! Dazu ist es von der Stärke her am oberen

Ende der Skala anzuordnen. ;)

Kann diese OG Version von Reserva nur wärmstens

empfehlen. Lohnt sich! (20.03.2019, 07:14)

Hashpapy says

echt geiles kush, was richtig gut schmeckt u viel abgibt. wobei mir der indica anteil etwas gefehlt hat. 1 pheno ist heraus geschoßßen in sachen ertrag und die anderen waren alle homogen (bilder-video). hab von dem kush hammer träume gehabt, würde ich mir nochmal holen und empfehle zu beschneiden. Schimmel gefahr !! (04.08.2013, 21:36)

Attached images

Here you can have a look onto the single Plant-Profiles:

Single Plant-Profiles about this strain was uploaded by: Hanffreund, Ashtonkusher, Capnkillaho, LabRat, RapidGold, doctorGen, Dredfarma420, kagbeni, PabloE, Pfeffer, Growgod, RNS124875 and Hashpapy.

SeedFinder Strain Reviews

This Strain-Profile is an average out of all Plant-Profiles who was uploaded by our users. If you also have grown this strain before, please use our upload-form to expand and update this data! Its fast and easy, you only have to check some boxes, but it will help us a lot to fill up our database and standardize the strain-descriptions. And later we can integrate some options to search or sort this data, too!