SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Pacific Seed Bank

Pacific Seed Bank Seedbank Review


Payment per: Cash, Bitcoins, Zelle, Interac eTransfer
Located in United States.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
6.80
Delivery Speed
4.86
Customer Service
2.75
General Impression
4.80

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 16 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Pacific Seed Bank is listed as "gray" at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank - you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

United States, January 2021

Products
8
Speed
9
General Impression
8.50

I got a order no.sent a postal money order for that amount waited 2weeks called they said the order no. Did not match so they created a new order no.was waiting to recieve money order.3 weeks later they said the same thing called the usps they said the money order was cashed 2 weeks ago after 3 calls and emails they said they had no record of it. It will cost me 5 dollars at USPS to get a receipt for them to prove they cashed it.Do not use this seed bank !!!!!

...report this

guest United States, December 2020

Slow as a snail to receive seeds but the freebies turned out better than the purchase.
I’m only a 2 hour drive in Commiefornia but seeds took 3 weeks to arrive.
Great quality seeds all popped and produced

...report this

guest United States, December 2020

Ordered White Widow auto a month ago, never shipped, no replies to email. Total fraud, stay away !!

...report this

United States, November 2020

Products
7
Speed
1
Service
5
General Impression
4.33

So .... I am not sure what to think about these guys. Was waiting to sample first strain before commenting.

The order/delivery process was NOT smooth. It took them ~ 3 weeks to confirm - after contacting their customer service. They then took another 2-3 weeks to deliver (to Las Vegas - I had already gone home).
They did send exactly what was ordered. All of the seeds came in the same sized packaging of different colours and brands (which I thought was suspicious - most seed banks send in original packaging from growers - which is never all the same).

I have so far tried 1/4 strains ordered - Lamb's Bread (have never been able to find feminized seeds of this strain before). The initial plant was quite scrawny/droopy so didn't flower, but cloned. One of the clones was a much stronger plant, so did take it to flower. That plant, grown with mainline technique, stayed quite short compared to other strains (lamb's bread is tall?), but grew many medium-sized airy colas, smelling strongly of lemon. The smoke is easy and strong - a very nice sativa. I cannot complain about the quality. Is it truly Lamb's Bread (or possibly a cross of it)? Hard to say.

Am planning to grow another of their strains. Am curious to see if it will be same or different, as it is also a Sativa.

...report this

United States, October 2020

Products
3
Speed
2
General Impression
2.50

Don't buy from these people.

I ordered over $300 worth of seeds from Pacific Seed Bank and they shortchanged me on 1 order. When I contacted them by email about it, they said this:

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your inquiry has been placed in priority sequence and we will get back to you as soon as we can.
Please bear with us during this pandemic and the busy growing season from March to July. We are working diligently to make sure every inquiry is
responded to in a timely manner. We appreciate
your patience and understanding during this
difficult time. And We look forward to serving you
in the near future.

But the order was placed on August 4th, fulfilled on Aug 11 (a full week later!) and received on Aug 21. It now October 1st and I have't heard a word from them.

Not only that but the 1st five seeds I planted failed to germinate at all. Meanwhile the same technique germinated 10 other strains from Nirvana Shop.

Use this company if you want problems and to have to chase after your money or product.

...report this

Canada, September 2020

Speed
8
General Impression
8.00

Literally the worst company to deal with in my opinion. I would highly advise not buying from them, and if you don't believe me good their company reviews and read the comments. I'm still trying to get my money back for weeks. They never answer their phone, ignore emails, and their chat keeps saying they will send it or it's been sent but i received nothing. The worst, i don't know how they expect to stay in business treating their customers this way.

...report this

guest United States, September 2020

This is a WARNING. This is a con job. The seeds are duds and NOT what they say!!! These breeders do not exist !!! I know , been growing and buying and leaving reviews for years. Stay away, you have been warned.

...report this

guest United States, August 2020

Made 3 seperate orders. 80% of the seeds did not germ or germinated and died at day 3. Of the seeds that were successful: I have 2 strains that I managed to nurture start to almost harvest (Michigan). The plants look 100% different from leaf type to flower. I have no idea what I'm growing.
I contacted customer service several times. They finally agreed to replace seeds bit when they sent me the invoice they were replacing one 3 pack of a single strain. Ummmm, no. So that was months ago and they have never answered any of my emails asking for clarification.
I will NEVER buy from Pacific Seedbank again. They are a JOKE.

...report this

guest United States, August 2020

After 30 days I inquired about my order via email. They don’t respond to emails other than acknowledging receipt of email via auto response. I got scammed and ripped off . Stay away from these jerks

...report this

Canada, August 2020

Products
6
Speed
1
Service
1
General Impression
2.67

Took nearly 8 weeks to deliver, missed the growing season. Almost half my seeds didn't germinate, they wanted to charge shipping again (but more expensive this time) for the germination guarantee. Not worth the time

...report this

guest United States, July 2020

In January, I ordered J-1 seeds from Pacific Seed Bank. J-1 is a sativa dominant hybrid. On May 1 I germinated three of those seeds from one packet. Earwigs took one seedling, so I planted one seed from a second packet.

In mid June, two of the three plants revealed themselves to be autoflowers that didn't even resemble each other. The third plant is an obvious sativa at 6' tall but it's not a J-1. So neither of the packets contained the strain I ordered, no did they even contain the same strain between them. Random bag seeds.

I have received no reply from the seed bank to multiple emails since mid June. They do have time to send out marketing emails and tweets, though.

This represents 1/2 of my legal garden in California that usually produces all I need for a year. Half of my garden.

Pacific Seed Bank is a fraud.

...report this

guest United States, June 2020

Order placed on 4/21/2020. I was informed via email that a shipping label was created on 5/11/2020.
I have attempted to contact customer service multiple times, via email, the online chat and Instagram. I seem to get the same response each time, a pretyped email, saying alot of nothing.
I then received and email on 6/8/2020 telling me that the seeds will be arriving tomorrow. I am now 2 days later and still no seeds, no package, no person actually calling me up and discussing with me.
I have tried to cancel my order and was informed via email that they cant cancel an order once a shipping label is produced. That I can return the seeds when i receive them and they will give me a refund.
I trully believe that this is a huge scam. Additionally, I have attempted to reach out to all the "breeders" that they work with. None of those breeders exist, or if they do exist, they have no online information at all.

...report this

United States, May 2020

Products
10
Speed
3
Service
5
General Impression
6.00

Quick to take your money and slow to send your seeds. E-mail support@pacificseedbank and there is no response. Online chat is prompt and elizabeth@pacificseedbank.com does what she can it seems. My first order took exactly 30 days to arrive and shipping is $9.99. 2 of 6 seeds did not germinate. I tried again since I would be sent replacements according to their guarantee. Ordered on 4/28/20 and I’m still waiting on 5/19/20. Seeds are coming from Sacramento area to AZ. Not one free seed for the wait. Two other orders from different seed banks delivered in 4 days and 7 days both with freebies.

...report this

United States, May 2020

Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

Fake trash genetics from china.
Made up breeder names, wont answer questions in IG responds with B.S.

...report this

guest No info, May 2020

bin sehr zufrieden. klasse service , einfache bestellung auch durch die vorkasse. wende mich jederzeit wieder gerne an euch!

...report this

United States, April 2020

Service
0
General Impression
0.00

I ordered a pack of 5 seeds on 4/7/20 and was required to pay via the Zelle app. My money was accepted immediately and an email was generated to me saying as much. In the email it told me that my order was being processed and I would receive a second email when packaging began, and a third email upon shipping including a tracking number. The process was quoted at 1-3 business days. Then shipping could take an additional 5-10 days.

I know things are slow with everyone due to COVID-19, but my issue comes with their customer service. I have sent 3 emails, placed 2 phone calls with messages left on a machine, and started multiple “chats” with absolutely no communication in return. If someone would just answer my question about when my order should be shipped, I would be more confident. As of right now, I feel as though I may have been scammed due to lack of customer service. I have an account set up through PSB and my dashboard shows my order, but it has sat in the same status since payment was accepted. I will update if/when seeds send.

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!