SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Pacific Seed Bank

Pacific Seed Bank Seedbank Review


Payment per: Cash, Bitcoins, Zelle, Interac eTransfer
Located in United States.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
6.00
Delivery Speed
5.61
Customer Service
4.79
General Impression
5.46

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 37 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Pacific Seed Bank is listed as "gray" at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank - you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

United States, December 2023

Products
5
Speed
2
General Impression
3.50

This is a seller seed were no good 2 out of 3 no good

...report this

United States, October 2023

Products
1
Speed
10
General Impression
5.50

the worst genetics I have ever had! DO NOT buy anything from them. Grew out 4 strains from 4 different breeders on their site. One plant was ok, the rest were compost. absolutely the worst. I will NEVER do business with them again.

...report this

United States, July 2023

Products
9
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
9.67

Placed order for AK-48, Blue Dynamite, American Kush, and Fucking Incredible. All Autos. My first grow as well. They survived temps as low as 25 degrees, and are now 3/4 looking pretty good and 2 weeks from harvest.

Started a 2nd grow with same 4 strains. AK-48 did not make it past 1 week, but that was likely my error with new lights I was playing with. The other three are all huge at week 8, strong as I could hope for.

Already have a 2nd set of seeds from Pacific, just waiting until I have room to get them going...

...report this

United States, June 2023

Products
8
Speed
5
Service
9
General Impression
7.33

I ordered 15 total seeds. 5 germinated. And other never did. They haven't even emailed me back. I wouldn't recommend. This place at all. Yes seeds were very small. I put all my seeds in water for 16 hrs. To tell if they are good. They always go to the bottom of cup. That's if they are good seeds. 65% of them floated. Which means they are junk. Disappointed and passed. Don't ever use these people.. dam worthless

...report this

United States, June 2023

Products
1
Speed
1
General Impression
1.00

This company has gone from good to worst I ever dealt with. Customer service is not even good, can't get responses. I was promised a refund 3 weeks ago and I have not received it. It's ridiculous they claim they refund money and they do not live up to their word. I'm disgusted with them their seeds are junk not even what they claim. I'm filing a report to the BBB on them after reading a lot of other people's reviews, not good either.

...report this

guest United States, May 2023

I bought 5 different strain’s and only 1 seed germinated but never made it was very pissed will never ever buy from again hundreds of dollars down the drain for crap seeds.

...report this

United States, May 2023

Speed
9
General Impression
9.00

Medical grower in Colorado since 2008. I ordered 3 harlequin feminized seeds from PSB and they arrived in good time in quality packaging. 2 of the 3 germinated last one tried but turned itself upside down and sent the root into the air. 6 weeks later both that sprouted have no vigor and are auto flowering under a 17/7 light cycle. Pathetic 10-inch-tall plants still in vegetation no stager not even in pre flower and pistols with tiny buds forming Who knows what strain they are. Total waste of time and medium. Do Not Use This Company! There are at least 2 companies located in the U.S.A. that are excellent. Initials AG and SS both are awesome every time and SS has way more selection. AG has real deal old school genetics.

...report this

United States, April 2023

Speed
2
Service
1
General Impression
1.50

I bought seeds from them a few months ago and their seed quality is the poorest I’ve ever had. I bought 3 seeds and the two were absolutely horrid, scrawny looking things that should never be sent to customers. Surprise, surprise they didn’t germinate! BTW my seed germination rate has been 100% for like 20+ years as long as the seeds look even half way decent. They refuse to send replacements without additional funds even though it’s their own poor business practices that created the situation. In addition to my original order, I was sent three free seeds. I was asked what type I wanted and confirmed I wanted photoperiod fems. They sent me autoflowers. They plants started showing pistols on the nodes and cola after 5 weeks at 24 hour of light. The short of it is, they’re not worth dealing with especially with so many better options. Avoid like the plague.

...report this

Philippines, February 2023

Products
0
Speed
5
General Impression
2.50

DO NOT RECOMMEND
I purchased 9 seeds from Pacific Seed Bank in October 2022. All AutoFems as I had planned to grow only 2-3 plants at a time. Results were disappointing at best.
I am not a beginner as I have 3 successful grows previous..
Seeds were pale, small and turned out inferior. First three (grapefruit OG) only 1 germinated with tail, however this produced a small micro plant that grew no larger than my thumbnail.. other two cracked open, but no germination..
Second set of three seeds were Cactus AF,, no germination at all, two cracked open but no tail, third one just sank right away and did not even crack open.. Third set of 3 seeds are Cactus AF, and I had all three germinate and got them in soil.. However after about 8 days, small plants that have NOT generated second set of leaves.. Staying small , wimpy plants. I suspect inferior seed quality .. I am growing in a loam soil mixture that I have successfully used previous, with a 1000 watt MARS Hydro led grow light.. Watching PH levels for well- water being used , etc. as I have grown in the past..
Their “germination guarantee is only for 60 days, so really did me no good. With long shipping time, final set up of grow, etc the “guarantee” was worthless.. They state if less than � percent germinate, they will replace.. BUT I would have to germinate all my seeds at once to see if I get this germination rate. I was only planning on growing 2-3 at once as I am small at home grower.. by the time I tried first seeds, they failed, I tried second set of seeds, they failed, NOW the 60 day guarantee was useless… All I can say is I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PACIFIC SEED BANK

...report this

United States, December 2022

Products
10
Speed
9
Service
10
General Impression
9.67

So, I've ordered from Pacific Seed Bank twice now, once this year and once in 2021. In 2021 I ordered seeds 5 different strains, and successfully germinated all of the seeds that I decided to try, they all popped with no problems... grew healthy plants. The shipping time was bad, but then again COVID-19 was in full swing so everyone's shipping times were bad. So, no real problems in my book. Fast-forward to 2022... shipping time was much better. Again, I had no issues with the 4 strains I ordered... got everything I was supposed to and all of the seeds that I germinated have become nice seedlings so far. From what I understand, Pacific Seed Bank used to have quite a few issues. Everything from slow shipping, missing seeds, and the wrong seeds... to poor quality customer service, seeds and germination issues. My guess is they have improved over time and have ironed out a lot of their issues. I doubt they are perfect, but I have yet to have any problems with the 2 times I have ordered from them. I will order from them again, I am sure.

...report this

United States, September 2022

Products
8
Speed
5
Service
9
General Impression
7.33

I've ordered from these guys maybe 6 times in the last 3 years. I always get what I order, shipping is a little slow, sucks they only give freebies if you pay by mail. I think they've recently updated payment methods, now they take cc or zelle, etc. i've called them in the past - live customer service is a major perk. What seedbanks have that? Very few. I have not grown out any of the seeds. I have many many seeds and I just don't have time but the seeds all look the same and the breeder packs have made up names. I wish someone with knowledge would grow out a bunch of strains and establish whether or not they are what they're being sold as. If they're legit strains, this is a good, not great, place to get some great strains.

...report this

United States, January 2022

Products
1
Speed
1
General Impression
1.00

Stay far away, do not support/order from them, Pacific Seed Bank is a total scam company! Website sucks you in with its layout, strains available and great strain reviews. However it appears that seed stock never runs out, seed breeders are bogus names with no other info available elsewhere, somehow all seed breeders tie back to Pacific Seed Bank, customer service is abysmal and more importantly you have no idea what you are growing.
Ordered (all feminized photoperiod) DJ Short Blueberry, Forbidden Fruit, Blueberry CBD and Suzy Q CBD on 02/13/21. After 3 weeks of waiting I called PSB repeatedly, finally got CS and the person told me he has no idea when it will be shipped, that eventually someone will take it to Sacramento, CA to mail it. Beginning of April, 6 weeks after the initial order a package arrived with all the seeds marked but strangely packed in identical containers.
All seeds germinated, however, Blueberry CBD and Suzy Q CBD all turned out to be autoflowers so not sure what they really were; they had very little aroma and looked very similar to each other. The Forbidden Fruit and Blueberry were photo fems but also had very little aroma in the flowering cycle. I have grown both of these strains (FF and BB) multiple times before and these were unrecognizable. They did have typical hybrid structure but the buds were relatively small and again the relative absence of familiar terpenes would suggest that these also were not what they were marketed as.
In the end, rather than throwing everything away I donated all the plant material for someone else's salve production.

...report this

United States, January 2022

Products
8
Speed
9
Service
9
General Impression
8.67

So I ordered from these guys in 2020.. got six or so strains. Great that you can by as little as 3 seeds of any particular strain. I didn't immediately notice that the growers logos do not corroborate with actual seed companies. Seems kind of odd. I had some hesitations and so I called the 800 number. Maybe twice. Both times I got someone who answered most of my questions. I never grew any of the seeds except one Trinity - the seed was extremely aggressive with a large tap root and I accidently broke it in the transplant. I ordered more seeds in Nov or 2021, and now again in early January of 2022. The first batch came quickly, and the second one is moving at a good speed also via tracking statistics. I'd recommend all of it except for whatever they're actually selling. Not to say the seeds aren't what they say they are, but its the one part of the deal that seems shady... lets hope one day they're cleared from being potential fakes.

...report this

Canada, September 2021

Products
10
Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

I had heard of Canadian genetics named Freezeland from friends. I searched on google and landed on your site. After reading the negative reviews on Google and other sites, I decided to try your seeds anyway. The seeds arrived by post in normal time. I found a few seeds a bit small. All the seeds have grown into beautiful plants. I am satisfied with the quantity and the quality of the Freezeland. As I write, the plants are drying out and I will be consuming them soon. I am satisfied with the product. Why am I giving 4 stars and not 5. Because you do not have a good reputation on referral sites and that does not give consumers confidence and I found the seeds to be a bit smaller.

...report this

United States, July 2021

Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

Received two seed packs from this company as a gift. Cultivars included "Puna Budder Autoflower" and "Cat Piss", two of my favorites. Seeds were delivered in under a week. However I can't get any details on genetics here, and Pacific won't give you any. I can't find any information on the breeder/seed companies on the packages either. I will be running the auto's soon, but I fear that they won't be the same.

...report this

United States, July 2021

Products
1
Speed
3
Service
1
General Impression
1.67

The Jillybean seeds I ordered from Pacific had a paltry 20% germination rate with the paper towel method. Other vendors' seeds worked fine.

Customer service wouldn't answer very basic questions about the parentage of the seeds, even when pressed. This makes me suspect that something is up here. Jillybean is a strain from a small breeder, and Pacific isn't one of their officially approved vendors. So now I'm not even sure this is the right strain, much less what generation it is.

Oh yeah, and Pacific waited 10 days before they even bothered putting my order in the mail. The Shipping & Delivery section of the website says "Shipments will arrive within 5 to 7 business days." However, when I emailed customer service, they changed the story: "It can take 5-10 business days to drop off the order at the USPS facility."

Seeds are an investment. I'm going to do better research in the future so I don't waste money and time on sketchy stuff like this.

...report this

United States, July 2021

Products
7
Speed
3
Service
1
General Impression
3.67

I ordered a total of 6 strains from them, they were all autoflowering types. I don't trust them enough to get a replacement. Horrible horrible experience

...report this

United States, June 2021

Products
10
Service
1
General Impression
5.50

Never have I encountered worse customer service - anywhere. My email inquiring about my extremely late order was actually mocked!

...report this

guest United States, April 2021

I think they're a scam.
Ordered in March and still waiting for 6 seeds. On my second mailing label to USPS which still hasn't received the package. Several emails, an online chat and calls to customer service, and all have different explanations. None can tell me when my product will ship.

...report this

guest United States, April 2021

I placed a small order with them, about $150.00 back on March 15. 3 days later they cut a shipping label thru the postal service, but that is it. I've contacted them more than a half dozen times to only get lip service; they blamed the delay on everything from COVID-19, delays in the postal service, and then they back tracked to, it takes 5 to 7 days for them to process orders but couldn't answer why it's been more than 2 weeks and the order isn't processed and had no idea when it would be. Here it is 18 days later, no response from my last email asking when they are going to process the order.

I suspect they don't have the seeds and what they do send, if they ever send the order, will be junk or dead seeds marked with the name of seeds I ordered. I'd be really surprised if the seeds even sprout.

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!