SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Pacific Seed Bank

Pacific Seed Bank Seedbank Review


Payment per: Cash, Bitcoins, Zelle, Interac eTransfer
Located in United States.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
6.55
Delivery Speed
5.46
Customer Service
3.11
General Impression
5.04

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 26 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Pacific Seed Bank is listed as "gray" at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank - you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

United States, January 2022

Products
1
Speed
1
General Impression
1.00

Stay far away, do not support/order from them, Pacific Seed Bank is a total scam company! Website sucks you in with its layout, strains available and great strain reviews. However it appears that seed stock never runs out, seed breeders are bogus names with no other info available elsewhere, somehow all seed breeders tie back to Pacific Seed Bank, customer service is abysmal and more importantly you have no idea what you are growing.
Ordered (all feminized photoperiod) DJ Short Blueberry, Forbidden Fruit, Blueberry CBD and Suzy Q CBD on 02/13/21. After 3 weeks of waiting I called PSB repeatedly, finally got CS and the person told me he has no idea when it will be shipped, that eventually someone will take it to Sacramento, CA to mail it. Beginning of April, 6 weeks after the initial order a package arrived with all the seeds marked but strangely packed in identical containers.
All seeds germinated, however, Blueberry CBD and Suzy Q CBD all turned out to be autoflowers so not sure what they really were; they had very little aroma and looked very similar to each other. The Forbidden Fruit and Blueberry were photo fems but also had very little aroma in the flowering cycle. I have grown both of these strains (FF and BB) multiple times before and these were unrecognizable. They did have typical hybrid structure but the buds were relatively small and again the relative absence of familiar terpenes would suggest that these also were not what they were marketed as.
In the end, rather than throwing everything away I donated all the plant material for someone else's salve production.

...report this

United States, January 2022

Products
8
Speed
9
Service
9
General Impression
8.67

So I ordered from these guys in 2020.. got six or so strains. Great that you can by as little as 3 seeds of any particular strain. I didn't immediately notice that the growers logos do not corroborate with actual seed companies. Seems kind of odd. I had some hesitations and so I called the 800 number. Maybe twice. Both times I got someone who answered most of my questions. I never grew any of the seeds except one Trinity - the seed was extremely aggressive with a large tap root and I accidently broke it in the transplant. I ordered more seeds in Nov or 2021, and now again in early January of 2022. The first batch came quickly, and the second one is moving at a good speed also via tracking statistics. I'd recommend all of it except for whatever they're actually selling. Not to say the seeds aren't what they say they are, but its the one part of the deal that seems shady... lets hope one day they're cleared from being potential fakes.

...report this

Canada, September 2021

Products
10
Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

I had heard of Canadian genetics named Freezeland from friends. I searched on google and landed on your site. After reading the negative reviews on Google and other sites, I decided to try your seeds anyway. The seeds arrived by post in normal time. I found a few seeds a bit small. All the seeds have grown into beautiful plants. I am satisfied with the quantity and the quality of the Freezeland. As I write, the plants are drying out and I will be consuming them soon. I am satisfied with the product. Why am I giving 4 stars and not 5. Because you do not have a good reputation on referral sites and that does not give consumers confidence and I found the seeds to be a bit smaller.

...report this

United States, July 2021

Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

Received two seed packs from this company as a gift. Cultivars included "Puna Budder Autoflower" and "Cat Piss", two of my favorites. Seeds were delivered in under a week. However I can't get any details on genetics here, and Pacific won't give you any. I can't find any information on the breeder/seed companies on the packages either. I will be running the auto's soon, but I fear that they won't be the same.

...report this

United States, July 2021

Products
1
Speed
3
Service
1
General Impression
1.67

The Jillybean seeds I ordered from Pacific had a paltry 20% germination rate with the paper towel method. Other vendors' seeds worked fine.

Customer service wouldn't answer very basic questions about the parentage of the seeds, even when pressed. This makes me suspect that something is up here. Jillybean is a strain from a small breeder, and Pacific isn't one of their officially approved vendors. So now I'm not even sure this is the right strain, much less what generation it is.

Oh yeah, and Pacific waited 10 days before they even bothered putting my order in the mail. The Shipping & Delivery section of the website says "Shipments will arrive within 5 to 7 business days." However, when I emailed customer service, they changed the story: "It can take 5-10 business days to drop off the order at the USPS facility."

Seeds are an investment. I'm going to do better research in the future so I don't waste money and time on sketchy stuff like this.

...report this

United States, July 2021

Products
7
Speed
3
Service
1
General Impression
3.67

I ordered a total of 6 strains from them, they were all autoflowering types. I don't trust them enough to get a replacement. Horrible horrible experience

...report this

United States, June 2021

Products
10
Service
1
General Impression
5.50

Never have I encountered worse customer service - anywhere. My email inquiring about my extremely late order was actually mocked!

...report this

guest United States, April 2021

I think they're a scam.
Ordered in March and still waiting for 6 seeds. On my second mailing label to USPS which still hasn't received the package. Several emails, an online chat and calls to customer service, and all have different explanations. None can tell me when my product will ship.

...report this

guest United States, April 2021

I placed a small order with them, about $150.00 back on March 15. 3 days later they cut a shipping label thru the postal service, but that is it. I've contacted them more than a half dozen times to only get lip service; they blamed the delay on everything from COVID-19, delays in the postal service, and then they back tracked to, it takes 5 to 7 days for them to process orders but couldn't answer why it's been more than 2 weeks and the order isn't processed and had no idea when it would be. Here it is 18 days later, no response from my last email asking when they are going to process the order.

I suspect they don't have the seeds and what they do send, if they ever send the order, will be junk or dead seeds marked with the name of seeds I ordered. I'd be really surprised if the seeds even sprout.

...report this

United States, April 2021

Products
9
Speed
10
Service
5
General Impression
8.00

Professional packaging and only 5 Day delivery!!

...report this

guest United States, January 2021

I got a order no.sent a postal money order for that amount waited 2weeks called they said the order no. Did not match so they created a new order no.was waiting to recieve money order.3 weeks later they said the same thing called the usps they said the money order was cashed 2 weeks ago after 3 calls and emails they said they had no record of it. It will cost me 5 dollars at USPS to get a receipt for them to prove they cashed it.Do not use this seed bank !!!!!

...report this

guest United States, December 2020

Slow as a snail to receive seeds but the freebies turned out better than the purchase.
I’m only a 2 hour drive in Commiefornia but seeds took 3 weeks to arrive.
Great quality seeds all popped and produced

...report this

guest United States, December 2020

Ordered White Widow auto a month ago, never shipped, no replies to email. Total fraud, stay away !!

...report this

United States, November 2020

Products
7
Speed
1
Service
5
General Impression
4.33

So .... I am not sure what to think about these guys. Was waiting to sample first strain before commenting.

The order/delivery process was NOT smooth. It took them ~ 3 weeks to confirm - after contacting their customer service. They then took another 2-3 weeks to deliver (to Las Vegas - I had already gone home).
They did send exactly what was ordered. All of the seeds came in the same sized packaging of different colours and brands (which I thought was suspicious - most seed banks send in original packaging from growers - which is never all the same).

I have so far tried 1/4 strains ordered - Lamb's Bread (have never been able to find feminized seeds of this strain before). The initial plant was quite scrawny/droopy so didn't flower, but cloned. One of the clones was a much stronger plant, so did take it to flower. That plant, grown with mainline technique, stayed quite short compared to other strains (lamb's bread is tall?), but grew many medium-sized airy colas, smelling strongly of lemon. The smoke is easy and strong - a very nice sativa. I cannot complain about the quality. Is it truly Lamb's Bread (or possibly a cross of it)? Hard to say.

Am planning to grow another of their strains. Am curious to see if it will be same or different, as it is also a Sativa.

...report this

United States, October 2020

Products
3
Speed
2
General Impression
2.50

Don't buy from these people.

I ordered over $300 worth of seeds from Pacific Seed Bank and they shortchanged me on 1 order. When I contacted them by email about it, they said this:

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your inquiry has been placed in priority sequence and we will get back to you as soon as we can.
Please bear with us during this pandemic and the busy growing season from March to July. We are working diligently to make sure every inquiry is
responded to in a timely manner. We appreciate
your patience and understanding during this
difficult time. And We look forward to serving you
in the near future.

But the order was placed on August 4th, fulfilled on Aug 11 (a full week later!) and received on Aug 21. It now October 1st and I have't heard a word from them.

Not only that but the 1st five seeds I planted failed to germinate at all. Meanwhile the same technique germinated 10 other strains from Nirvana Shop.

Use this company if you want problems and to have to chase after your money or product.

...report this

Canada, September 2020

Speed
8
General Impression
8.00

Literally the worst company to deal with in my opinion. I would highly advise not buying from them, and if you don't believe me good their company reviews and read the comments. I'm still trying to get my money back for weeks. They never answer their phone, ignore emails, and their chat keeps saying they will send it or it's been sent but i received nothing. The worst, i don't know how they expect to stay in business treating their customers this way.

...report this

guest United States, September 2020

This is a WARNING. This is a con job. The seeds are duds and NOT what they say!!! These breeders do not exist !!! I know , been growing and buying and leaving reviews for years. Stay away, you have been warned.

...report this

guest United States, August 2020

Made 3 seperate orders. 80% of the seeds did not germ or germinated and died at day 3. Of the seeds that were successful: I have 2 strains that I managed to nurture start to almost harvest (Michigan). The plants look 100% different from leaf type to flower. I have no idea what I'm growing.
I contacted customer service several times. They finally agreed to replace seeds bit when they sent me the invoice they were replacing one 3 pack of a single strain. Ummmm, no. So that was months ago and they have never answered any of my emails asking for clarification.
I will NEVER buy from Pacific Seedbank again. They are a JOKE.

...report this

guest United States, August 2020

After 30 days I inquired about my order via email. They don’t respond to emails other than acknowledging receipt of email via auto response. I got scammed and ripped off . Stay away from these jerks

...report this

Canada, August 2020

Products
6
Speed
1
Service
1
General Impression
2.67

Took nearly 8 weeks to deliver, missed the growing season. Almost half my seeds didn't germinate, they wanted to charge shipping again (but more expensive this time) for the germination guarantee. Not worth the time

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!