SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
The Hemp Depot

The Hemp Depot Seedbank Review


Payment per: Cash, Money Order
Located in Canada.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
7.85
Delivery Speed
8.95
Customer Service
7.64
General Impression
8.15

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 45 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

The Hemp Depot is listed as "green/yellow" at the SeedFinder. This means we can recommend this seedbank at all.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

Canada, November 2020

Products
1
Speed
8
General Impression
4.50

I have been ordering from here for about 7 years. I had issues with the last few orders a total of 5 packs of about 20 packs of seed would not pop. Sent email asking about these old seeds that did not pop no response. These guys will accept your money fast and ship you dead seeds. Great work.

...report this

United States, August 2020

Products
9
Speed
9
Service
10
General Impression
9.33

I mailed an order from California on July 6th. They received it on July 21st (over two weeks to get there!). Brad processed and shipped the order right away and I received my beans yesterday, July 28th, exactly one week from when he got my money order.

Brad responded to every email I sent. I checked in 9 days after mailing to see if he got my letter and he was polite. I got original breeder packs and the one "expensive" pack I got had a breeder security seal on it... looked official to me. I spent a couple hundos and got 15 free seeds.

That was my second order from Brad in 5 years. Both went good for me.

...report this

United States, July 2020

Products
8
Speed
8
Service
10
General Impression
8.67

This is my second time ordering from Hemp Depot. The first time was about four years ago. I had no problem then and no problem this time either. I sent an email with an image of my order form before sending the money order. I do this to make sure I get a reply and find out if anything is wrong with the order or if any of my selections are out of stock.

It took fifteen days for my letter to get there. I got worried at day nine and sent an email asking if they received it. I got a reply the same day saying they hadn't, but the mail is slow due to "the VID". I got an email the day they got it saying they did and that my order would be processed right away... BIG SIGH OF RELIEF. The package was delivered to me exactly one week later.

I spent two hundred and wound up with the 52 seeds I paid for "and" 30 free seeds, most were extra of something I ordered so I AM STOKED! Several selections were in breeder packs, others were not. All the beans look healthy to me. Hemp Depot is legit and I will do business with them again no doubt. Green Thumbs Up!

...report this

Canada, May 2019

Products
1
Speed
8
Service
1
General Impression
3.33

Worst seeds I ever bought .

...report this

Canada, April 2019

Speed
9
Service
9
General Impression
9.00

Great service. Fast. Original breeder packs and a couple of freebies. Whats not to like?

...report this

United States, March 2019

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Great communication, great selection of unique beans, good prices. Ordered about 4 times in last 5 years, never had a problem. Thumbs way up

...report this

Canada, May 2018

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Ordered some Humboldt Mango Saphire. Amherst deisel. Blue dream. Chocolate mint OG. Arrived three days later.

...report this

United States, April 2018

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Everything about this first order went as Hemp Depot promised Got free seeds I didnt know were coming, so I am obviously happy about that as well. Hemp Depot is a safe place to order from. I would place another order with them next time I was in need.

...report this

Canada, March 2018

Products
8
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
9.33

I had a lot of inquiries and they answered all of them so I decided to place my order.
I ended up ordering on a Sunday and the Monday was a holiday! Seeds still came by the end of the week. I do live in the same country and on the same coast. Still, I was impressed. They came in a really well done bubble wrapped envelope. Also, as a bonus, maybe because I ordered a decent amount of seed, they threw in 5 freebie seeds. Indoor strain, probably average stuff, but who cares... free seeds are free seeds. Also, I ended up switching one of my seed choices based on their recommendations based off of questions I asked. They actually made a little less money because I was going to buy a more expensive strain, but they recommended something closer to what I had inquired about. No up-selling there.

No problem with the seeds. Out of 20 seeds that I have used, only 1 did not germinate and it could have been my fault or a dud... youre still dealing with nature after all. Hope this helps.

...report this

Canada, March 2018

Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Bought Lemmon Garlic og and raspberry diesel. They were at my door in three or four days. Put two of each of them in promix in a solo cup with phd tap water no dome with the room at 55% 24C. Four of four came up. Also recived ten assorted freebies by meds web. !! Costomer service responded promptly.

...report this

United States, March 2018

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

One of THE best Seedbanks I have dealt with out of dozens and dozens transactions with others. Communication is outstanding, prices are very reasonable and the order arrives within a week or so after they have received payment. If you check it on the order form, they will even email you a scan of your package. I would recommend with absolutely no reservations, Ive just placed a large 2nd order and have found unique genetics there.

...report this

Canada, January 2018

Products
8
Speed
8
Service
0
General Impression
5.33

Another crook who charges a bogus tax where there is no tax. GST yeah right!

...report this

Canada, November 2017

Products
10
Speed
9
Service
9
General Impression
9.33

Ordered from them years ago and it was a pain with money orders and such, but much better now for Canadians with e transfers. got my seeds within a week and even got some freebees I wasnt expecting. Have no reservations about buying from them again

...report this

Canada, November 2017

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Love HD, solid every time!

...report this

United States, May 2017

Products
10
Speed
8
General Impression
9.00

Two week from time cash was sent to receiving seeds

...report this

United States, April 2017

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

always good service and product

...report this

France, April 2017

Products
1
Speed
1
Service
6
General Impression
2.67

The seeds nevers arrived !!!! They juste say me
Was the adresse ok ?

...report this

United States, August 2016

Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Was always a loyal customer until this last order, spent $200 and received absolutely nothing without any offer to make it right.

...report this

United States, April 2016

Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Consistently reliable service.

...report this

United States, February 2016

Products
8
Speed
10
Service
8
General Impression
8.67

Good selection Good quality Fast delivery. I have placed four or five orders over the past 15 years. No mistakes or glitches.

KREK

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!