SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Dr. Greenthumb

Dr. Greenthumb Seedbank Review

Dr. Greenthumb


Payment per: Bank, Cash, Credit Cards, Cheques
Located in Canada.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
4.13
Delivery Speed
5.06
Customer Service
3.39
General Impression
4.19

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 39 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Dr. Greenthumb is listed as "orange" at the SeedFinder. This means you should be careful with this shop! Some problems are known, maybe only for the moment, but you should have a closer look before you plan to order here. Btw... This company is listed as a breeder at the SeedFinder...

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

Canada, January 2020

Products
0
Speed
6
Service
0
General Impression
2.00

All seeds were duds. Bad customer service. STAY AWAY.

...report this

United States, November 2019

Speed
10
Service
5
General Impression
7.50

This review is only based on ordering and receiving the product.

Sent my money order in the mail on october 29th.
Recieved my seeds on Nov 22nd.

Seeds came in good condition, all looked healthy, maybe one had a very small opening but may be able to survive.
The letter came in the mail, was a very small envelop, and i literally couldnt tell something was inside until i shook it and knew i got what i ordered.
i ordered ECSD 10 Regular, got 12.

I cant give rate based on the quality of the product. But i took a risk after reading all the comments under me, and decided you know what, shit happens to everyone, 150 bingos for something that possible might be legit genetics is worth the risk. I am very happy with my order, at least i know it wasnt confiscated and that i recieved something.

When i sprout these babies i will post a follow up. But so far, i cannot complain when it comes to receiving the product.
I actually was going to call him and find out if he shipped it, but i decided based on the reviews previously written, that i would give it some time and reach out to him after a month or so.
Dont know his personality, dont really want to find out. I happy with what i got.

his method of shipping the product works, very stealthy.
for me, it was a risk, but it paid off.
Thank you Dr Greenthumb! i hope you read this!

...report this

United States, October 2019

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Very poor response to a lost or undelivered order! A fraud and a rip off! Hope you enjoy that 300 bucks doc!!

...report this

United States, July 2019

Products
0
Speed
8
Service
0
General Impression
2.67

I had turkish cookies and ecsd both germinated fine and both had good plants..I then ordered gorilla glue 4 and had 2 cracked seeds..All failed to germinate except one plant..I treated that single plant like gold and grew it bjg..It had no smell at all, no stickiness and was a mildew magnet...I threw the whole thing in my compost bin...When I emailed him his excuse was?your too wet, damp but not wet?

Seeds are old and dont germinate, what a waste of money and time, I will never do business again with him

...report this

Canada, June 2019

Products
8
Speed
5
Service
5
General Impression
6.00

took longer for delivery than expected,was getting pretty skeptical with all the bad review and all but I called and talked to him,ya hes a bit crusty but he was helpful in giving me my tracking info and what not. I got ecsd and bubba og, only half the bubba germed but they all ended up a little different but all fire,the ecsd had a few duds but there was def a keeper or two in the half pack I popped one in particular that finishes very fast for sd at like 9 weeks, reeks of diesaly goodness is dense(unlike the other phenos)and goes purple if its near a fan
so all in all I was pleased with my purchase and would buy of them again in the future.

...report this

Canada, June 2019

Products
10
Speed
5
Service
5
General Impression
6.67

Strains are bomb. Guy is gruff, who cares! Wish didnt charge 35 for xpress but whatever. Highly Recommended, send MO.

...report this

Canada, June 2019

Products
10
Speed
5
Service
5
General Impression
6.67

Strains are bomb. Guy is gruff, who cares! Wish didnt charge 35 for xpress but whatever. Highly Recommended, send MO.

...report this

Canada, October 2018

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

for a breeder/seed bank that is only hours away from me ,why after 3 weeks havent I received my order, bank says youve cashed the money order. Ive ordered from other Ontario seed banks and have received in days after. for the price you charge I wouldnt have expected service like this. I must say ill never be ordering from you again and will spread as many words as I can against you at the next lift and karma expos. people like you are bad for the business .
. .

...report this

United States, September 2018

Products
0
Speed
2
Service
0
General Impression
0.67

From Massachusetts and ordered east coast sour diesel. Received dirty (left stains on papertowl) and cracked seeds. Looked like something from the 70s out of Colombian dirt weed. Talked to him and he said that I suck and is shit out of luck. Actually called me liar (fighting words if he was in front of me) and scammers. A common comment i see he uses to justify his shitty product. He just got 200 dollars of negative advertisement for a life time. Bad business, bad product.

...report this

United States, August 2018

Products
0
Speed
1
Service
0
General Impression
0.33

Ordered 10 seeds. Got 13 because the doc knew some where cracked? Not one germinated. All old seeds no vigor left in them. The doc blamed us for failure. Two different experienced growers germinating 4 separate tries. Purchased many times before...no issues but this time, issues. The doc said though sh$#t. Not a good guy if things dont work its your fault gauranteed.stay away.

...report this

United States, May 2018

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00


Had an order confiscated by customs. I think. I received an expresses envelope that had been opened with a razor then taped shut.
The beans were missing.
I was very polite every time I called. First time Icalled and explained what happened, he said to email him photos of the sliced open and taped shut mailing envelope. Did this a few times and the Email kept getting returned for his mailbox being full.
Called again and he was hostile and rude with a real sarcastic, obnoxious tone of voice.
Claimed I was using the wrong email which I was not, I copied and pasted it from his website. Then he switched his tactic to he does not offer refunds or reship.
I politely mentioned that using the US mail for express or any kind of delivery was a bad idea, when he used to use DHL
He claimed he never used DHL, then blamed the whole situation on me and Donald Trump, because I insisted on US mail( which I did not) and told me "I knew it all" and "to do business some where else."
Im out $235 on this, not mention the stress and paranoia of the confiscation. I have yet to receive any kind of confiscation letter after almost 3 weeks. Still the whole situation makes me nervous as hell.
Save yourself a lot of money, time, stress, and potential legal problems by never doing business with them.

...report this

United States, March 2018

Products
3
Speed
6
Service
0
General Impression
3.00

Ordered og kush and girl scout cookies. 100% guaranteed female and 100% hermied on me. No refund or replacement. Called him out on it and he said was all my fault . Showed him pictures of the crop and he said I was running a scam. Told me to fuck off and never call him again. Jerk and a liar.

...report this

United States, February 2018

Products
10
Speed
4
Service
2
General Impression
5.33

I was skeptical of Dr. Greenthumb seedbank but decided to give them a try. I ordered feminized ECSD and thats what I received. There was an extra seed in the pack, all germinated, all looked very uniform but varied somewhat in flavor but you could tell they were related. I had two keepers and would order again. No credit cards is inconvenient and the whole process of sending a mail order and waiting for the seeds takes a long time. Communication with Dr. Greenthumb may as well be non existent and after weeks of waiting and not hearing from Dr. Greenthumb the seeds finally arrived in my mailbox. Its a shame it takes so long but Im very happy with his ECSD.

...report this

Canada, August 2017

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

DR. GREENTHUMB SEEDS CANADA REVIEW FROM A TRUE MEDICAL PATIENT: SPREAD THE WORD

THIS IS A COMPANY TO AVOID IF YOU WANT TO SHOP RESPONSIBLY. DR. GREENTHUMB SEEDS CANADA HIRES PEOPLE TO WRITE MANY FAKE/POSITIVE REVIEWS ONLINE AND THIS IS WHAT DECEIVES SO MANY NEWBIE CANADIAN GROWERS. HE RESIDES IN CANADA BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE. THIS IS THE KIND OF PERSON WHO TAKES ADVANTAGE OF TRULY SICK PEOPLE, BUT CLAIMS HE IS NOT IN IT FOR THE MONEY.

ONLY SOME OF HIS STRAINS CONTAIN THE REAL GENETICS, BUT HIS SEED QUALITY AND VIGOUR OF PLANTS IS MUCH WORSE THAN THE OTHER REPUTABLE SEED COMPANIES. HE LIES ABOUT HIS STRAINS AND BREEDING PROCESS WITHOUT HESITATION, AND CHARGES SICK PATIENTS OVER (3X) THE AMOUNT FOR ONLY 5 SEEDS.

YOU WILL FIND THE GENETICS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THROUGH SOME OF THE MORE OBSCURE BREEDERS.

THE MAJORITY OF POSITIVE REVIEWS FOR DR GREENTHUMB ARE FAKE, OR THE CUSTOMER IS SADLY BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF. NOT TO MENTION HIS DEMEANING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MANNER OVER THE PHONE?DONT BE BLINDED!

...report this

Canada, July 2017

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
9
General Impression
9.67

Hello , i decide to leave a review here because it may help other to decide if they will buy or not. I bought a pak of girl scoot cookie strain forum cut S1. Because i am hunting pheno and geno as a passion in life. First time i got on the site , my first impression was good because he got some rare strain and his cookies on the picture was looking exactly like the one i was looking for so i sent a couple of email to ask more info, he was not rude , he told me what i wanted to know , he dont answer my last email but i told myself ok ... i give a try and i will see , and i got my seed after one week approx , they came with instruction of what to do and what to not do. And they where protected by a plastic ring. I only plant two seed and they pop after one day only and they where looking stronger than some greenhouse seed bank that i use to buy in the past. and i find one pheno exactly like on the picture like i wanted . One was faster than the other and they where beautiful , more beautiful than all my other. I will give another try and i recommend . Dont know for US customer but for canada it was better than any other experience i had.

...report this

United States, February 2017

Products
10
Speed
7
Service
9
General Impression
8.67

very helpful tracking my order and received what I paid for

...report this

United States, October 2016

Service
2
General Impression
2.00

Better send signature only mail or your money could be lost company said they never received my cash order very strange

...report this

United States, August 2016

Products
1
Speed
8
Service
6
General Impression
5.00

I have ordered the Iranian a.f. for years. Used to be the bomb but the last 3 years it has gotten weaker every year.now it will germinate but so weak it cant pop though the promix.sad sad,very sad. This happened when he lowered the price.

...report this

No info, May 2016

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

I sent Dr. Greenthumbs $120 cash about 2 weeks ago and never got anything. Looks like they pocketed the money and saved themselves the bother of mailing me anything. It was just what I was worried about. This is common practice for these types of companies. I phoned up and asked the person about it and was told to fuck off with my attitude, but I wasnt angry on the phone. These people who write that they have great experiences with the company are employees of them. This company should be avoided because theyll take your money and pocket it like they did to me.

...report this

No info, May 2016

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Dr. Greenthumbs establishment is well known through-out the medical cannabis industry as being a true benchmark in product, service, and delivery. The bad reviews that i see on here are complete horse shit. I have been buying religiously from Dr. Greenthumb for over 5 years without a single hiccup. Their genetics are 100% clean. They even carry some of the most legendary strains of all time...IN ORIGINAL FORM! How many breeders can truly say that!? Not many!! This place deserves to be at the top of the list in my opinion.

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!