SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
BC Bud Depot

BC Bud Depot Seedbank Review

B.C. Bud Depot Logo


Payment per: Bank, Cash, Credit Cards, Money Order
Located in Spain.

All of our varieties of British Columbia Marijuana Seeds are Excellent for Growing and many of them are Cannabis Cup Winners. Initially established as a Provincial Growing Association in the late 1990's, the BC Bud Depot now produces thousands of seeds monthly in a full range of the Province's Best Varieties and is setting the standard for World-wide Seedbanks.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
5.59
Delivery Speed
6.27
Customer Service
5.44
General Impression
5.77

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 100 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 50
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

BC Bud Depot is listed as "green/yellow" at the SeedFinder. This means we can recommend this seedbank at all. Btw... This company is listed as a breeder at the SeedFinder...

After some problems in the past this company seem to work probably again...

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

Canada, March 2021

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Ordered 5 populations. 6/6 germination on all 5. Seedling vigour excellent. Plants in W3 vedge right now - differences between strains very evident and the uniformity within strain is looking very good at this stage. This is my third order in two years with "Jordon of the Valley" (the breeder) and BCBudDepot. It puzzles me to see the negative reviews on your site; it doesn't jive with my experience at all.

...report this

guest Canada, February 2021

This company there sell you seeds of anything and then they put whatever name on the seeds. Don't try it, unless you want to be fooled this is the right place.

...report this

Canada, September 2020

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

were generous on seed count on medium sized order of regular seed strains

...report this

Canada, August 2020

Products
10
Speed
9
Service
10
General Impression
9.67

This is for all the people who are in the same position I was in. Ill clear things up. Don't listen to every review. People are stupid. Someone could not know how to properly germinate or in general grow and will blame it on the seed company. I ordered a 12 pack of death scout. They arrived about a week after the order. Germinated 6 seeds using paper towel method and all 6 sprouted no issues. I have emailed and phoned bcbuddepot with quick responses and good conversations. I am pleased with this company and would recommend to anyone.

...report this

United States, June 2020

Products
9
Speed
10
General Impression
9.50

No problems, order arrived within 10 days. 100% Germination.
Found a few extra seeds another plus. I would buy from them again.

...report this

Canada, July 2019

Products
0
Speed
5
Service
0
General Impression
1.67

Hi all. I do not recommend going with BC Bud Depot. I bought their BCBD God Bud and had germination issues immediately, then one became a runt and never really grew much, and the other on week 8 was a complete male although I had purchased feminized seeds. Tried to contact their customer service and left a voicemail with no answer. Also I know I was not at fault because its not like the seed went hermy on me, it was just a male without any female parts. Big waste of time and effort and money, and really did not turn out well. DO NOT BUY SCAM SEEDS, buy good genetics and avoid the mistake i made. 0/10 Would not ever buy again, and am returning my BCBD Girl Scout Cookies.

...report this

United States, May 2019

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

They are rude. I cancelled my order and they sent them anyway. Only 5 out of twelve deeds germinated. Poor quality, poor customer service Extremely arrogant. Shop elsewhere.

...report this

Canada, May 2019

Products
0
Speed
2
Service
0
General Impression
0.67

unstable and hermaphrodite prone genetics
little to no stability or true breeding traits among the same strains, obviously work of a poor breeder

...report this

guest Moldova, April 2019

Hi,
I ordered 3 orders. Hash Plant, The Big, and an outdoor mix. I didnt receive the mix at all but was given a refund. The Has Plant and The big I ordered 12 seeds each for $75 each. Only 4 of each even germinated. I asked for replacement seeds and have been ignored. No response to my e-mails. When I did get a response from them it was for the outdoor mix that I got a refund for. That was all.
I thought the seeds were weak and old. They were growing in a tray next to tomatoes and peppers that are growing fine, same soil, water, temperature, same light. 100% of the tomatoes and peppers grew, while only 30% of the seeds I ordered from BCBD grew.
The price of the seeds was high, only 1 extra seed in each order (not even enough to cover the failure rate), and the customer service was terrible. I was even told that they thought I was trying to scam them? I will not do business with them again. And the people from High Times should investigate them too because they run ads in that magazine. I think they are the worst seed bank on the internet. Use ILGM or MSNL instead. They will have fresh seeds, extra seeds, great prices, and excellent customer service.
Thank you for your site. Growers need this site.

...report this

United States, April 2019

Products
0
Speed
8
Service
0
General Impression
2.67

Just horrible customer service. If you have a problem, maybe they will make an effort to fix the problem. But if you have more than one problem, they ignore your e-mails. I was even treated like I was trying to cheat them. I had one order not arrive and finally after several e-mails, got a refund, then, on another order, I had very low germination rates, complained, and got no response whatsoever. This place treats customers badly.

...report this

United States, April 2019

Products
0
Speed
9
Service
0
General Impression
3.00

Hi,
This review is about a second order I had with BCBD, separate FROM THE ORDER I REVIEWED here earlier.
Ordered 12 seeds Hash Plant, and 12 seeds The Big. The seeds got here fairly quick. However, when I planted them I got 50% germination with Hash Plant and 60% germ with The Big. All of the seedlings look very small and weak. I have been growing for at least 20 years and this is the worst germination rate I have gotten from anywhere. The seed company does not answer its e-mails. I requested a replacement, but nothing. Their customer service is ok until there is ANY problem, then they tell you to read their disclaimer and blow you off. DO NOT DO BUISNESS WITH BC BUD DEPOT! You WILL regret it. Fraud, scammers, thieves, liars.

...report this

United States, March 2019

Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Well, right off my order was confiscated by customs, so beware. Then BCBD initiated refund, then they initiated a replacement, then they said I was getting a refund, I still have nothing at all and its been over a month. They have been confusing at best as to whether I was getting the product or refund in all the e-mails. I still dont know what is going on. Last year I had no problems with them, but this year they seem like they dont care about what me, and I got the feeling they were telling me I was trying to rip them off, when Im the one who is out the money with nothing to show for it. Do yourself a favor and stay away from BCBD. You might get your product seized, be given a run around, and have nothing to show for it in the end. Now go ahead and ignore me.

...report this

Germany, February 2019

Products
9
Speed
8
Service
9
General Impression
8.67

Perfekte Kommunikation, sehr hilfsbereit

...report this

No info, February 2019

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

I ordered over $800 worth of seeds from BC Bud Depot and all of my seeds germinated. This is my 7th order with them. Delivery was speedy and the customers service was awesome. Looking forward to many more orders.

...report this

Chile, July 2018

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Muchos llegaron machos y debil! Nunca mas!

...report this

Canada, June 2018

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Purchased 12 Gods Gift Fem- only 7 popped --------HAD HEMP STREAK VIRUS--------RUINED ENTIRE CROP

...report this

United States, May 2018

Products
0
Speed
2
Service
2
General Impression
1.33

Ordered god bud fem. All of them turned male. So they sent me some Tuna god. Only 4 grew and only one was female. Called them and they sent me some Purps. I will see how this turns out but I will never go though them again. You pay extra money for the female and they send crap.

...report this

United States, July 2017

Products
0
General Impression
0.00

Ordered from The Attitude Seed Bank with no problems for a second time, but BC Bud Depots BC Blueberry seeds have Sunn-hemp mosaic virus. Google it and you will see normal growth with pale streaks and hooking. Luckily for me it did not, but this can spread to your other plants numerous ways. Shame on them for distributing a dangerous product to the public. Theres gotta be some liability with mailing virus tainted goods that can spread to other plant species all over the globe. Bad actors go away! I paid $94 for this junk.

...report this

United States, May 2017

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

All orders have been received very quickly and good quality all seeds cracked all grew well very satisfied will keep shopping with them last order was 20 C pack and they sent 27 all cracked just fine

...report this

United States, April 2017

Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

These deuchebags are the worst. Customer service, "blah, blah, blah" ,always a different story. NOT once a clear, concise, answer. "Blah blah blah", this is all they say

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!