SeedFinder
Database
Breeders
Dinafem
OG Kush
Reviews
Indoor

OG Kush (Dinafem) :: StrainReview :: Indoor

Plant-Profile about OG Kush (by Dinafem)

This Plant-Profile was generated by 19 single profiles, particular thanks goes to: benjikush, kerbiili, GHornet, pierpoljack, hempi, steve, Realgirlscoutcookies, KushinAsher, diceman, nuri353, RogerRamjet, bigpoppa72, Hashpapy, mattt, Love420, Hanffreund, Alpineseed, kevin55 and mrpogo88

Information about the growth of the plants:

Flowering Time Indoor
Between 55 an 68 days (Average: 58 days.)
Stretch after the initiation of flowering
±183 Percent
Initiation of flowering onto around 29 cm. - Final Height onto around 82 cm.
Growth Behavior
Stretch
Strong
Fast
Like a christmas tree
Sturdy
Bushy
Squat
Lanky
Side Branches
average to many; slightly above average length as well as above average strongness.
The plants of this Cannabis-Strain...
...do not need much care. (!!!)
...do not need much fertilizer. (!!!)
...are not vulnerable to fungal diseases. (!!!)
...have no problems with high temperatures. (!!!)
...are well suited for a ScroG (Screen of Green).
...are a good choice for beginners. (!!!)
...are well suited to Supercropping.
...build many, thick buds on the side branches. (!!!)
...should be supported into the flowering period. (Nets, JoJos, Bamboo-Sticks).
...are tolerant of temperature fluctuations. (!!!)
...looks and grow more like a Indica. (!!!)
...are susceptible to mold. (!!!)
...have no problems with low temperatures.
...are a good choice for commercial cultivation.
...should not be heavily pruned.
...can be placed close together. (!!!)
...can build pre flowers into the growth period.
...from feminized seeds tend to hermaphrodites.
...from regular seeds tend to hermaphrodites.
...are well suited for a SoG (See of Green).

Harvest, Yield, Taste, Aroma, strength and effectiveness

Yield / Quantity
The crop of this strain is very high.
Buds / Leaves
The ratio of buds to leaves is very good.
Bud Structure
The dried buds are very hard and very compact.
Strength / Lasting Effect
The weed is very strong and long lasting.
Tolerance Built
ordinary tolerance education.

General Impression

OG Kush (Dinafem)
(Indoor)

is all together extraordinary and quite recommendable
(On average 8 Points onto a scale between 0 and 10 !)

Additional Information

benjikush says

Variété Vigoureuse, n’ayant pas besoins de forcement beaucoup de soins,
Taillé a son sommet en croissance disons au 5 eme étage, et elle vous fera 8 énorme bud sur ses branches secondaires
Le stretch est quand a lui un peu fort a ma grande surprise, elle triplera sa taille..
Attention au sur-engraissage avec cette variété..
Elle sera prête en 65 jours de floraison avec un ratio de trichomes 50%ambrés 50%Laiteux..
Elle produira vraiment de bonne bud, pas très très compact mais en quantité..
Une très bonne odeur "kush" combustible avec une note de fruit. vraiment bonne odeur!!
Un fort effet physique/euphorique, sensation de "flotter", yeux explosé assuré.. parfait après une journée de travail !!

Je recommande!! (18.07.2012, 12:35)

GHornet says

Nettes Bodyhigh, wurde geerntet als die Trichome zu 90% milchig waren. Werde mir die Sorte allerdings nichtmehr von Dinafem ins Haus holen. Sie hat angefangen schon früh unter 18/6 zu blühen. Ich glaube mittlerweile, dass da etwas beim Verpacken der Seeds falsch lief und ich eine Automatic anstelle der OG Kush bekam, sollte es doch das original gewesen sein - daumen hoch für den Turn, daumen runter für die Zickereien im Wuchs und das schwächliche Gesamtbild. (01.02.2015, 05:21)

pierpoljack says

très bonne variétée (07.12.2016, 15:31)

hempi says

Hatte 3 fem seeds. Alle gekeimt. Die Phenos waren alle ein bisschen unterschiedlich, mal mit etwas mehr kush-geruch und mal mit seltsam würzig und erdigen Aroma mit einer ganz leichten Zitrus-Frucht-Note im Hintergrund. Die Wirkung ist sehr stark indica-stoned. Das bedeuted, dass sie dich je nach Pheno mit nur wenigen Zügen richtig umhauen kann. Blütezeit ist kurz und Ertrag ist hoch.

Gesamteindruck: 9/10 (03.10.2014, 18:46)

steve says

VERY UN-HAPPY WITH THIS STRAIN - WAS EXPECTING MORE FROM BREEDER,AS STATED VERY SMALL PLANT ANS ALL THAT COMES WITH IT -IF ONE GETS THE "TALL" PHENOTYPE THINGS MIGHT GET BETTER (08.02.2019, 20:27)

Realgirlscoutcookies says

Keinesfalls eine wahre OG blüht nur 6 Wochen die buds sind gut verharzt aber klein
Besser die FBK nehmen (21.11.2015, 09:31)

KushinAsher says

Keine ahnung ob das ne Originale OG ist, aber doch ganz schön sexy, die Nuggets sind wirklich von Harz verkrustet und glänzen wie edelsteine. Vom Geschmacklichen her war es nicht 100% OG aber kam schon ziehmlich gut ran.

und des Zeug stinkt so verdammt krass wenn des Verbrennt, lieber nicht in ner goßen menschenmenge stehen und rauchen, ach drauf geschissen.... (30.09.2015, 00:58)

diceman says

In meinem letzten Grow hatte ich 3 Dinafem OG Kush zusammen mit 7 anderen Pflanzen in einer Homebox L. Beleuchtet wurde mit 400W(MH,NDL).

Die Pflanzen hatten ca 1 Monat Vegi und wurden am 63. Blütetag gefällt. Nach Einleitung der Blüte strechten alle drei extrem, sodass ich sie unter dem Mainbud abknicken musste um ihn waagerecht weiter wachsen zu lassen. Den Pflanzen hat das nichts ausgemacht, die Stellen sind nur verholzt.

Gedüngt wurde nach Hesi-Düngeschema, Medium war Light-Mix in 7L-Töpfen.

Der Ertrag waren 36g, 35g und 32g feine Buds und insgesamt etwa 40g kleine Buds und Schnittreste aus denen ich noch Hasch gemacht hab.

Das High ist unglaublich stark, macht teilweise echt bewegungsunfähig und schränkt die Kommunikation doch ziemlich ein. Defintiv nicht für einen lustigen Abend mit Freunden, sondern eher was zum abschalten, Knock-Out-Stone beschreibt es wohl ganz gut.

Der Geschmack ist ziemlich schwer zu beschreiben, haschig, holzig und leicht limonig würde ich sagen.

Abschliessend kann ich sagen, beim nächsten Mal würde ich den Pflanzen nur 3 Wochen Vegi geben und nur mit der Hälfte des empfohlenen Düngeschemas arbeiten, da ich teilweise doch Überdüngungerscheinungen hatte und so den Stretch hoffentlich besser im Griff habe. (04.11.2012, 11:57)

nuri353 says

1 STRA0N, 32 LT POT, B0O B0ZZ L0GHT M0X SO0L, ADVANCED NUTR0ENT FERT0L0ZER, UNDER 400 WATT AND 0DEAL COND0T0ONS
130 GR HARVEST
she grow fast and flowering time just 6 weeks
taste: 8/10 like lemony with gasoline
effect: 8/10 late night indica
harvest: 8/10 1 topped at first. she build 4 mainstam and over 20 tops (not too big she has mid size buds)
overal: 8/10 she grow fast and flowering time is too short just 6 weeks. not need much care or fertilizer. smellslike somekind flower taste is diffrent actuallystrain is totally diffrent she has no skunk she has no haze if you look diffren perfect choose for you.1 recommended
thanks everyone
peace (03.07.2014, 09:38)

RogerRamjet says

I have grown this a few times now all from the same mother that I selected from seed. If grown as in a single cola SOG set up you will get a very long single cola and a good yield, or if topped and bushed out you will get a smaller yield and smaller, more compact, hand grenade type buds. Both styles produce frosty nuggets so it just depends on your situation. After trying both I will be sticking with a SOG of 16 clones, topped once in a 1m x 1m tray.

This strain is a real crowd pleaser which is why I have spent the time on it. No matter what strains I give out this is nearly always the favourite. Easy to grow and my pheno stretches a fair bit so I can flower them while they are small with confidence.

It is a keeper in my garden for now.

(05.08.2017, 08:07)

Hashpapy says

alle 3 seeds waren was verschieden, hatten einen dabei der hatte garnichts mehr mit kush zu tun, vom aussehen bis zum geschmack total süßlicher duft. (31.12.2014, 12:06)

Love420 says

Sehr Geiles Weed, wenn auch die blume nen final Stretch von vll 50% hat, und vom ertrag braucht man Bei ner Kush sowiesonicht von reden...dafür ist das Qualitativ unschlagbar!
Solche Verharzten nuggets hab ich noch nichtmal in Amsterdams besten Coffeeshops gefunden!

das Zeug ist dermaßen Potent des ich nach nem 1G spliff für locker 4 Stunden Befriedigt bin!

aber das Graß ist halt nix für Pussys, denn die Meisten meiner Freunde vertragen das nicht so gut^^ die hauts immer gleich komplett um haha und ich sitz dann alleine vor der Playsie aber egal, bin ja ordentlich stoned ;)

eindeutiges Stoner weed mit ner Psychedelischen Komponente, Sehr geeignet für Tripper. aber auch einfach zum chillen.

anfänger sollten doch lieber ersmal ne Northern lights probieren (26.01.2016, 21:33)

Hanffreund says

Hatte nur einen Bonus Samen, somit keine große Analyse der Sorte von meiner Seite aus. Meine entpuppte sich als eine klassische OG Kush.Solide, schnell, kräftig! Dazu der klassische OG Geruch.Mit mir persönlich zu schnell langweilig. Beim Wuchsund in der Blüte zeigt sie keine Probleme. War flink und einfach zu handhaben. Die gute war nach siebeneinhalb Wochen fertig (Trichome 70/80 % milchig).Unterm Strich: kann man mal machen. (25.11.2018, 21:46)

kevin55 says

Very easy to grow, responds well to topping and builds nice compact buds then. Be careful with nutes, you can quickly overdose them with this strain. The smoke can be a bit harsh, but the effect is just great. Really relaxing. It really hits you hard, but also pleasantly. The first 30-60 minutes you'll be relaxed, aroused, happy, creative. Then the couch lock kicks in and you can easily hit the bed if you want to. But the great thing is that you don't have to, if you don't want to sleep. It's also making you hungry, a lot. So be careful :)

For medical patients I think this strain is nearly perfect. (15.01.2017, 13:44)

mrpogo88 says

I grew this twice. First time was classic OG Kush, was very pleased, no different from top shelf OGK in California. Beautiful taste, smell, very strong and large hard buds - flawless! Second time there was a hell of a stretch, much more piney smell which I was not fond of (but my friends liked), and stretched out buds. Still potent, much more Sativa like. First time was 9/10, the last time was more 7/10. (25.09.2016, 16:26)

Here you can have a look onto the single Plant-Profiles:

Single Plant-Profiles about this strain was uploaded by: benjikush, kerbiili, GHornet, pierpoljack, hempi, steve, Realgirlscoutcookies, KushinAsher, diceman, nuri353, RogerRamjet, bigpoppa72, Hashpapy, mattt, Love420, Hanffreund, Alpineseed, kevin55 and mrpogo88.

SeedFinder Strain Reviews

This Strain-Profile is an average out of all Plant-Profiles who was uploaded by our users. If you also have grown this strain before, please use our upload-form to expand and update this data! Its fast and easy, you only have to check some boxes, but it will help us a lot to fill up our database and standardize the strain-descriptions. And later we can integrate some options to search or sort this data, too!