SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
True North Seed Bank

True North Seed Bank Seedbank Review


Payment per: Bank, Cash, Credit Cards, Bitcoins, Money Order, E-Transfer
Located in Canada.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
6.78
Delivery Speed
7.40
Customer Service
7.38
General Impression
7.18

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 13 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

True North Seed Bank is listed as "gray" at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank - you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

United States, April 2022

Was a yearly buyer from this company until they sent my package to a different state and claim that they can not do anything about my order since I did not purchase insurance. 200 dollars down the drain. I feel like the insurance thing is a scam as I never had to purchase insurance before. They are slow af too. Never again.

...report this

United States, February 2022

Speed
8
Service
10
General Impression
9.00

I had got the limited edition Puk and paid with bitcoin. Didn't get insurance because didnt need to. I guess i should have but the seeds wound up in another state somewhere across the country and they said they couldnt do anything about it since i didnt purchase insurance. never buying again

...report this

United States, April 2021

Products
1
Speed
5
General Impression
3.00

The last batch of seeds I ordered, not one would germinate. I have germinated many, many seeds in the past, and have a decent track record of getting them to germinate. I ordered 5 "Strawberry Banana" seeds and not 1 of them germinated. I contacted True North, and they didn't care. They were quick to point out to me they make NO GUARANTEES. True North truly didn't care that not one seed I purchased germinated. Even the "free seeds" they gave me with my ordered sucked. The free seed did germinate, but they wouldn't grow at all. They were stuck in perpetual "seedling" stage. Truly odd. Personally I believe that the seeds were extremely old. If you want crappy seeds, with crappy customer service, use True North Seed Bank. If you want a much better experience, buy from ANYONE ELSE!

...report this

guest United States, April 2021

Ordered many times before always too long time this time they never came and customer service stopped responding completely I won't recommend using these people I have done several orders with them for them to not resend order orv even respond is awful!!

...report this

Canada, January 2021

Products
8
Speed
7
Service
8
General Impression
7.67

prices are high i bought during a big discount and used the 30% off first order code they messed the order up fixed it before i received the first package both showed up same day got 15 extra freebies so far germ rates are good. probably good for mainly Canadians.

...report this

United States, January 2021

Products
6
Speed
1
Service
1
General Impression
2.67

Seeds got stuck in customs, said they would not replace cause did not take insurance, they’re prices are off the chain high, like 30+ to ship on top of overpriced seeds. Anyway stated if seeds were returned to them from customs they would reship, that was a lie cause I tracked and saw 8 weeks later they were returned to this deviant group and they never re shipped my seeds.

I’ve dealt with numerous seed banks and had some issues from time to time, but I will never order from this seed company again, you’ve been warned!

...report this

Canada, October 2020

Products
5
Speed
5
Service
8
General Impression
6.00

Free seeds had poor germ. rates. Huge variation on 6 seeds of GG#4. Would not reorder seeds from True North Seed Bank.

...report this

Canada, September 2020

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Free seeds and loyalty points system a nice bonus.

...report this

guest United States, September 2020

Lousy seed bank run by Asians. Failed to deliver, never offered a reship, checked they retrieved seeds from customs, kept them and never sent back. They are also super high priced with ridiculous shipping charges. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, fellow growers

...report this

Canada, July 2020

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Very good Canadian website and very well designed. The best designed I have seen. You can buy seeds there from the best seed banks in the world and using multiple filters to target a better search. Good photos and good reviews. The descriptions are quite comprehensive. The quantity of products is impressive. I have ordered several times and I am always satisfied!

...report this

United States, May 2020

Products
7
Speed
10
Service
7
General Impression
8.00

Ridiculous prices for pollen chuck in house seeds even with the doiscount, then they wanted $21 shipping to U.S lol what a joke!

...report this

Canada, May 2020

Products
4
Speed
8
Service
5
General Impression
5.67

Poor germ rates on free seeds. High variation on the strains I selected so
I will not be orderinng from TNSB next year.

...report this

Canada, May 2020

Products
10
Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

Placed my order and selected a stealth shipping item per their suggestion; I chose a Canuk Seeds black hoodie in XL size. After ordering I got confirmation email with order# and followed their simple instructions to send an interac e-transfer. By next day got confirmation of order being processed, and received my seeds 2-3 weeks later (corona virus slows down shipping). I'm totally happy with the order process.
The sweater is decent though a shade small in my opinion, so select two sizes bigger than you think you need.
My seeds were exactly as described, plus they included three free seed items (free seeds with every order). I chose a particular type of free seeds but I guess they were out of stock of my selection so they sent an alternate (Desconocida Kush FEM) plus they threw in a Sweet Tooth Auto, plus they threw in 2 Hash Plant REG seeds. Wow! Free stuff!
I've got my main order seeds sprouted (Critical Kali sativa x5) and they're happy and healthy seedlings now about 3 weeks old. They sprouted in less than 48 hours in paper towel. No complaints! I did not need to deal with customer service at all which is why I didn't give it a rating.

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!