SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Montreal Seedbank

Montreal Seedbank Seedbank Review

⛔ SHOP IS OFFLINE ⛔


Payment per: WU, Cash, Credit Cards, Money Order, E-Mail transfers (Canda Only)
Located in Canada.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
4.13
Delivery Speed
3.93
Customer Service
3.09
General Impression
3.72

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 35 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Montreal Seedbank is listed as "red" at the SeedFinder. This means we absolutely not recommend to order in this shop! Lots of problems here - or they simply try to fool you.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

Canada, January 2020

Products
1
Speed
6
Service
2
General Impression
3.00

Website very picked over, lots of old and dead seeds, have had mislabeled packets. Seeds probably not stored properly cause I have five year old seeds from the back of my refrigerator that have no germination problems.

...report this

guest United States, December 2019

Don?t even think about ordering from this company. You will not get your seeds. You will not be happy. If you have money to throw away just give it to your favorite charity.

...report this

United States, September 2019

Products
4
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
1.33

They are out of stock after you pay ? them and you have to spend hours trying to find a substitute because they have terrible customer service ...They also just send you different seeds if they run out of what you ordered ... Beware ...

...report this

Canada, July 2019

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

There is a mistake. True North Seed Bank is NOT Montreal Cannabis Seedbank. I know both of them and the bad one for me is TNSB: bad service, bad communication, high prices... theyve made mistakes in my shipping and didnt refund me totally (they sent me an incomplete order without a note nore a refund...)
MCS has very good service and stuff, good prices, very good shipping, and I often order there without a doubt.
Jean-Yves

...report this

United States, May 2019

Speed
2
Service
0
General Impression
1.00

Had orders b4 n was fine. Last order was confiscated at the border. It was sent in a bright red envelope with a florecent return address and when tracked took a totally different route.exact same thing happened to my brother the week b4.they will not answer any e mails.the red envelope says to me somethin fishy goin on there.true north has lost our business period

...report this

guest United States, May 2019

My earlier post did not appear to register - just posting another warning on "True North" seedbank. I paid extra to ensure delivery and the seeds did not arrive - taken by US Customs.

True North told me they would do nothing to help. More importantly - on the same day as the True North transaction, my Visa card started to get hit with false, fraudulent charges. Now my Visa has to be canceled. I do not use the card often, its obvious the fraud was caused by True North Seedbank.

I have ordered seeds probably 2 dozen times and never had any problems like this. These guys appear to be scammers - beware. We should not tolerate this abuse in the age of legalization, our community deserves better.

...report this

United States, May 2019

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

True North seedbank will not refund or help you when the seeds are taken by customs - which they will be. DO NOT order from True North seedbank - they are assholes. I have ordered seeds many times, never been treated like this, theyre grifters

...report this

United States, April 2019

Speed
5
Service
5
General Impression
5.00

Most (but not all) of their prices are a bit on the high side and shipping is higher than any other seed bank I?ve seen but you can get some good deals if you spend some time looking around the site, comparing prices, and wait for one of their sales or their buy-one-get-one-free offers even with the shipping cost added in.
Ive ordered from them 3 times without any problems. I will add that if you try to get in touch with them via their toll-free number, you will be put on hold indefinitely so Id recommend using another method.

...report this

No info, January 2019

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Horrible company with no integrity. Stick with the pro?s overseas. Not a customer friendly company. Canada has slipped into a dump of a country, when they used to fly high over America, they have fallen. Asians are no longer striving for excellence. God bless customs keep they?re crap from getting here!

...report this

United States, September 2018

Products
0
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
6.67

Placed order with credit card, seeds were tracked and came quickly in breeders pack. Seeds still in vault, so cant comment on germination or quality.

...report this

Canada, July 2018

Products
0
Speed
5
Service
0
General Impression
1.67

received seeds put them in spring water and they disintegrated , gone just a stain the people cannot be trusted

...report this

United States, July 2018

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

I used a credit card to order. The day it was processed a dozen false charges were placed on my credit card. My bank had to cancel my credit card. Luckily wells fargo took off all false charges. These people are outright thiefs.

...report this

United States, May 2018

Products
0
Speed
3
Service
0
General Impression
1.00

Ordered(5) Cannatonic seeds and were delivered reasonably quickly with (2) bonus recreational varieties. ZERO% germination on the Cannatonic "packaged in original Resin sealed packaging" but 1 of the recreational samples did in fact germinate and take off. I have experience with growing flowers and vegetables from scratch for decades and cannabis a few times over with good results under a decent starting setup. I must therefore assume that this seed was either old or exposed to undue temperature stress. This grower has a broad disclaimer and will not under any circumstances guarantee viablitiy of seed. Given the fact that I had 100% germination on last years crop of Resin Cannatonic I will not use this supplier again. Spend a little more initially and save yourself the headache. I will from now on!

...report this

Canada, April 2018

Products
0
Speed
5
Service
0
General Impression
1.67

send me Shit seeds,, not one popped, got a hold of them an they say to bad,, An i was with them for years,, Never Again.

...report this

United States, February 2018

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Quick replies to orders. Delivered earlier than anticipated. Will continue to do business with them. Their stock has grown since my very first order of Sugar Black Rose

...report this

United States, August 2017

Products
9
Speed
5
Service
5
General Impression
6.33

Some strains are exactly what I expected for strain quality and germination rates. However, the G-13 Pineapple Express (10 seeds) there was only 1 that germinated. I normally get close to a 99% germination rate from any strain. While the germination rate was disappointing the one plant produced was excellent. I also purchased Caramelo seeds. The first two I tried pleasantly surprised. 2 separate phenotypes. One very Sativa dominant the other quite Indica. I will use this bank again despite the disappointment with the PE because the prices seem reasonable and the product other than the PE has been up to par with what I was receiving from GB before,,,

...report this

Canada, May 2017

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

This Seedbank is Not True North Seedbank and I dont know who has said it was. this Company runs out of Quebec NOT Ontario. PPl should do there research first before posting. Also this company sent me what I ordered with a bunch of freebies and was here super quick. Will buy from them again for sure.

...report this

United States, May 2017

Products
9
Speed
9
General Impression
9.00

Came to MA in less than 2 weeks of posting PayPal both times. 100% germination rate. Shipping is kind of expensive though.

...report this

United States, April 2017

Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Ive ordered and got my seeds before. In February I ordered and they took my money, and said the seeds were sent out, but then never provided tracking or any proof it was sent. I never got my seeds, or even a letter. When I contacted them they kept telling me to wait, then eventually stopped answering my calls and emails. Never got anything. I finally got my money back by doing a chargeback with the credit card company.

...report this

United States, April 2017

Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Ordered from True North Seed bank with a credit card and seeds came in an envelope without any stealth whatsoever! Just breeder packs saying exactly what the seeds were, in an envelope. If the envelope even ripped during shipping you would be able to clearly see the labels and know what was inside. I couldnt believe it, Ive never seen such poor packaging from a seed bank. Just because youre in Canada doesnt mean that stealth doesnt matter to me! They just dont care!

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!