SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Dutch Passion

Dutch Passion Seedbank Review

Dutch Passion Logo


Payment per: Bank, Cash, Bitcoins
Located in Netherlands.

Dutch Passion are one of the world’s oldest cannabis seedbanks and one of the few remaining original seed companies. We offer our customers a variety of original classic cannabis varieties as well as some of the very best new varieties, many of these are available in regular as well as feminized seeds. We began our work in the 1970’s and were formally established as a seedbank in 1987.
Our success has been built on 3 important principles.
Firstly we collect and breed the best cannabis genetics to allow the self-sufficient cannabis grower the chance to grow the very best quality cannabis for themselves.
Secondly, we continue to pioneer innovation. We invented feminized seed in the 1990’s and more recently we have set the highest standards with feminized autoflowering seeds. Dutch Passion has never been afraid to overturn conventional thinking in order to offer better seeds.
Thirdly, we offer our customers the best levels of customer service. We have remained in business over several decades by providing seeds of the highest quality and reliability and have millions of satisfied customers. If for any reason at all you are not satisfied with our seeds then contact us and we will make things right.
Our seed collection has never been stronger than it is today. We remain the first choice seed supplier to many recreational and medical cannabis growers because of our focus on quality seeds and our safe trustworthy customer service.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
5.43
Delivery Speed
7.04
Customer Service
4.75
General Impression
5.74

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 27 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 25
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Dutch Passion is listed as "green" at the SeedFinder. This means we absolutely can recommend this seedbank. Btw... This company is listed as a breeder at the SeedFinder...

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

guest Austria, May 2022

Of the 14 Auto Durban Poison seeds I ordered not a single one germinated! I have never experienced anything like this before, and will never order from them again.

...report this

Germany, March 2022

Speed
7
General Impression
7.00

Ne surtout pas acheter de graines. Skunk11 sont toutes devenus hermaphrodite après 6 semaines de flo. Le service après vente m'a fait remplir des tonnes d'email, pour ensuite me conseiller d'enlever toutes les bananes mâles.... Zero dédommagement, malgré toutes les preuves photographiées...
J'ai perdu environ 1000 euro.... Je ne le souhaite à personne

...report this

guest Italy, January 2022

Habe die Samen vor 5 Wochen bestellt und sofort bezahlt. Die Ware ist aber nie bei mir angekommen

...report this

France, July 2021

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

Hello , un petit mot de recommandations sur ce site , ou j achète des graines depuis longtemps, je n ai jamais eu aucun problème, avec la poste, envoie rapide et discret.
Le génétique est toujours au rendez-vous, bien sûr, il faut un peu d expérience et de feeling pour que ça pousse ! Mais au final quel joie de pouvoir fumer le soir, son joint..! La qualité chez duch , je n ai jamais étais déçu ! ..bye

...report this

Belgium, April 2021

Products
1
Speed
9
Service
10
General Impression
6.67

J'ai voulu essayer les'' automatique'' et je vous ai acheté un pack d'essai 3 auto trial pack, mais les graines ne germent pas !!! C'est la première fois que ça m'arrive et j'ai 65 ans. Vous m'avez, à cette occasion, offert une graine auto de skywalker haze qui elle a germé et est très bonne. La orange bud aussi pousse très bien. Problèmes avec les emballages ??

...report this

Canada, October 2020

Products
10
Speed
8
Service
9
General Impression
9.00

Delays do to covid but it was explained beforehand. Prices were the best. The stealth packaging was the best I have ever seen. Lots of freebies due to the shipping delays. Will be going back to these guys!

...report this

United States, September 2019

Products
2
Speed
7
Service
0
General Impression
3.00

I ordered a pack of 10 outlaw amnesia that remained unopened in a cool dark place for a few months until germination. Of the 10 only five every sprouted and only one of the five actually had two cotyldon leaves. The others were runty and weak and eventually succumbed to my first case of spider mites in what was my 8th grow. They performed worse than bag seed.

...report this

United States, September 2018

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

Ordered 10 non-feminized seeds of Dutch Passions Shaman cultivar. I sprouted 5, with the intention to breed an F2 of it with any males in case I liked it. Two weeks into flowering, I had 2 males, and 3 non-induced hermaphrodites!!! Rest of the room consisted of a strain Ive personally developed, as well as some Purpetrator by Archive Seeds, Royal Queens Amnesia Haze, Super Lemon Haze by Greenhouse, a miscellaneous Lemon Skunk, and Ayahuasca Purple by Barneys Farm. No herms in any of them, so its clearly an issue with this stock. I understand that hermaphroditism is a characteristic of the species, but this many in such a small set of sprouts suggests to me that they had a natural herm, and either knowingly or unknowingly sold the seed. If it was unknowing, then their quality control is poor. If it was knowing, then their ethics are suspect. Either way, I wont take a chance again.

...report this

Italy, March 2018

Products
7
Speed
8
General Impression
7.50

I got 5 durban poison seeds , put 3 of them in a cup of wather and after 24h they all germined one of them started to grow super fast but wehad a drought and the growing was inhibited , one stayed very small for like a month then started to grow but slpwly and yelded just about 15 grams ,the third plant wasnt as better then the second but worse than the first

...report this

Netherlands, December 2017

Products
5
Speed
8
Service
6
General Impression
6.33

do not recommend anymore. I have grow experience for 12 years, had seeds from them before, have known better times.
Second time now, seeds do not germinate well.Lost 3 out of 6. Complained, their reply asking for detailed explination of process
with picture to consider payback lost or new seeds. WHO? do THEY think they deal with? You can germinate seeds on a piece of wet toilet paper
if you want, Keep your seeds DutchP a shame!

...report this

United States, March 2017

Products
2
Speed
6
Service
3
General Impression
3.67

Sprouting 3 quality 3,yeild 3,stability 3.Feminized seeds hermie late in flowering 3 out of four times.Unreliable.

...report this

United States, January 2017

Products
1
General Impression
1.00

Seeds were visibly of low quality - Orange Hill Special. Only 4 of 10 germinated. Ive been doing this for years and typically get 95-100% germination. The exact opposite of what I expected from this seed company. These are the worst seeds Ive ever purchased.

...report this

United Kingdom, June 2016

Products
2
Speed
3
General Impression
2.50

I have ordered from these guys three times lately now after a mainly positive experience back in the day when they first emerged. My first bad recent experience was sending the money (cash) unregistered and I received no seeds but thought, well its my own fault (they denied they had received cash)! Second attempt I ordered Auto Flowering as this is new to me and I thought Id give it a go. seeds were 80% viable but from 20 seeds I only ended up with 8 female plants as there were multiple hermaphrodites WTF !!! Yield was 6oz from 8 plants of a smoke that was pretty shit. My most recent experience is by far the worst, 10 female seeds (non auto) ; viability 80%, 2 seemed diseased from germinating so destroyed, 6 plants put onto flowering cycle 2 hermies, 2 female and two which after 6 weeks on a flowering cycle had neither male or female characteristics but in week 7 developed tiny male flowers. From the 2 remaining female plants I yielded 2 oz. Ive been growing for 20 years and know what Im doing I would never buy from these clowns again...............................................

...report this

Germany, September 2015

Products
8
Speed
8
General Impression
8.00

everything was fine, shipped from their shop in Maastricht. I prefer it to envelopes shipped from Amsterdam.

...report this

No info, August 2015

Products
0
Speed
0
Service
0
General Impression
0.00

No one will reply to any inquiry at Dutch Passion. Are they a scam? It sure looks like it.
Buyers: Try reputable seed banks instead.

...report this

Germany, April 2015

Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

TOP

...report this

No info, April 2015

Products
4
Speed
6
Service
3
General Impression
4.33

1 PAQUET SUR 2 A GERME? GRAINES TRES PETITES DE QALITE MOYENNE

...report this

No info, August 2014

Products
10
Speed
10
General Impression
10.00

All round good experience. All seeds germinated. If you like feminized seeds, these are the guys that made them first.

...report this

Luxembourg , October 2013

Products
9
Speed
9
Service
8
General Impression
8.67

bereits 2mal bestellt und hatte kein Problem,weder mit lieferdauer noch mit der qualitaet. keimrate bei 90% und die Jorges diamond einfach der HAMMER ;-)

...report this

Denmark, September 2013

Products
5
Speed
10
Service
1
General Impression
5.33

These guys are, in my opinion, overrated!

Getting 50-60% germ rate isnt good and i germed as i have for years, using same material method and placement of seeds as allways!The star for customer service are only given because they answered...

But the documentation they wanted on how i germed, in order to replace the massive loss

I suffered where just insane, like they Might aswell have asked for video documentation ;-)Im finished with these guys anyway...

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!