SeedFinder
SeedPolice
Seedbank Reviews
Barneys Farm Shop

Barneys Farm Shop Seedbank Review


Payment per: iDEAL, Bank, Cash, Credit Cards
Located in Netherlands.

click here to upload your review or suggest changes

User Rating

Product Quality
5.13
Delivery Speed
6.90
Customer Service
5.75
General Impression
5.93

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 21 user reviews.

Shop Trend
Last 10

SeedFinder Info

Barneys Farm Shop is listed as "gray" at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank - you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

PLEASE NOTE: This shop is not connected or operated from the original Barneys Seeds Farm! Its an independent shop who only do resale of this products, but not produce them by self.

User Reviews

Filter reviews by

Germany, July 2020

Products
10
Speed
7
Service
10
General Impression
9.00

Hallo, ich habe meine Samen meistens bei 'sensiseeds' und 'RQS' gekauft. Beim letzten mal klappte es mit der Keimrate meiner 'sensiseeds'-seeds gar nicht gut ( nur 2 vo 8 gekeimt, davon ein Krüppel - möglich, dass ich was verpeilt habe - wüßte aber nicht was und habe über 10 Jahre Erfahrung).
Also habe ich mal Barney's angeschaut und dann Zkittlez OG Auto, Purple Punch Auto, LSD Auot und feminisiert sowie Critical Kush Auto und Blue Gelato 41 feminisiert bestellt. Keimrate 100 %. Der Service, Gratis-Seeds inklusive, ist sehr cool, freundlich und zuvorkommend ( ja, hört sich schon fast gefaked an, aber ich kann es nicht anders sagen!). Gerade bei den Automatics ist es wichtig, stabile Genetiken zu haben. Hier ist alles super gelaufen, tolle Pflanzen mit guter Ernte!
Die Lieferung dauerte eine Woche - asllerdings unter Corona - Bedingungen.

...report this

Germany, May 2020

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

20 Tropicana Banana 100% keimrate
Und habe noch 5 mal 2 extrasamen bekommen von der selben Kollektion
Seeds zwar bisschen Teuer aber für diese Qualität und diesen Service zahlt man gerne etwas mehr
Und nein ich wurde für diese Bewertung nicht entlohnt.
Habe mir hier Bewertungen durchgelesen und gemerkt das man hier ohne Anmeldung bewerten kann also dachte ich teile meine Erfahrung einfach mal mit euch.

...report this

No info, January 2020

Products
10
Speed
9
Service
10
General Impression
9.67

Alles bestens

...report this

France, October 2019

Products
0
Speed
9
Service
0
General Impression
3.00

Awful. I have ordered 5 OG Zkittlez and 3 cookie kush and very sad that NONE germinated ! How can this be possible ???
Im an experienced grower (~= 10yrs) and never had such problem. I had a doubt when i saw the seeds as most of them where white/greshish but would never happen to my mind that i would get a 0% of germination while ordering on a "renown cofffeshop" ! Worst now : i cant connect to my account and never get password reinitialization when i ask for it !!! Im starting to question myself if they are legit or not...I hope i will get an answer to my mails...

Are they selling on internet the shit they cant sell in their Coffeshop ?!!
Unacceptable.

...report this

United States, September 2019

Speed
9
Service
6
General Impression
7.50

I ordered some Blue Cheese last crop and they gave me no trouble whatsoever. I hope the three De. Grinspoons beans I just dropped are just as user-friendly.

...report this

United States, June 2019

Products
0
Speed
2
Service
0
General Impression
0.67

If you are in the US dont bother. They are not allowed to help with any issues nor allowed to give information to assist with anything based on their laws. There are many other breeders who can. Be advised

...report this

No info, May 2019

Products
8
Speed
8
General Impression
8.00

Ich habe sowohl direkt, als auch über andere Shops Produkte von Barney bestellt. Produkte waren immer einwandfrei

...report this

France, May 2019

Products
1
Speed
7
Service
0
General Impression
2.67

Graines de très mauvaises qualités, graines ne germants pas, graine qui germent puis meurent. Premier et dernier achat chez eux. À fuir

...report this

No info, March 2019

Speed
9
General Impression
9.00

10/10 germinated - excellent sturdy plants

...report this

Luxembourg , February 2019

Products
10
Speed
8
General Impression
9.00

Kann mich nicht beschweren.

...report this

United States, February 2019

Products
0
Speed
5
Service
0
General Impression
1.67

Not a single seed germinated. Their comments were a lecture on the legal issues of their business. Caveat Emptor is a definite requirement when dealing with their products.

...report this

Ireland, November 2017

Products
2
Speed
7
Service
7
General Impression
5.33

out of 3 seeds only 1 popped, and it looked miserable compared to other plants, slow growth and deformed leafs. never again...

...report this

United States, April 2017

Speed
3
Service
9
General Impression
6.00

First package never arrived. I emailed them and they sent another package to a different address. I did get the second package but it took forever. Probably wont use again.

...report this

United States, March 2017

Speed
0
General Impression
0.00

ordered w/o tracking thinking it wouldnt make any difference anyway getting thru customs. Never received package after 6 weeks. contacted company was told no guarantee. asked why tracking would make a difference in delivery, company responded they dont know. dont do business with these guys or barneys seeds period. even though they say they are not related to barneys farm, they still use their logo for some reason.

...report this

United States, May 2016

Speed
0
General Impression
0.00

Never got seeds. Did not pay the $40 for tracking so they say its my fault So I tried again ordered at the 1st of May have not heard nothing as of yet

...report this

Netherlands, February 2016

Speed
5
Service
0
General Impression
2.50

ripped me of of ten seeds wont answer emails high postage fees wont answer phone

...report this

No info, November 2015

Products
0
Speed
10
Service
2
General Impression
4.00

BARNEYS FARM SEEDS ARE THE WORST
I have ordered Barneys Farm seeds 3 times now. I did this in hopes to have some Critical Kush. The first batch of seeds all failed after the seed cracked open. The second set of seeds had 2 survive and were very unhealthy. One of those died shortly after breaking above the rapid rooter surface. The other one is still alive but looks like the worst plant I have ever grown. Leafs are always droopy and curled under as if it is overwatered. I was able to make some clones and it is doing wonderfully in a RDWC setup.
Each time I sowed seeds, I have attempted a different approach. Once was in seed started soil after a 24 hour soak in distilled water. The second was in rapid rooters after 24 hour soak in distilled water. The 3rd was the same as the 2nd, but after I finally got one to start, I took those clones and I am mothering the one that survived.
15 seeds over a 1.5 year period makes me feel it is ONLY Barneys Farms fault. This is because I purchased them through Herbies Seeds and all my other purchases from them have been fine except for the Barneys Farm seeds.
I only give a perfect score for delivery speed because it was thanks to Herbies Seeds for a super fast delivery.

...report this

No info, October 2015

Products
6
Speed
8
Service
10
General Impression
8.00

Bought 10 critical kush seeds which 8/10 germinated. out of the 8 3 were deformed when sprouting at the moment 3 out of the 8 are looking ok hopefully i get a decent mother out of the 8. alot are saying there seeds are hermying from barneys and alot are saying there the best so only time will tell.

...report this

No info, May 2015

Products
10
Speed
10
Service
10
General Impression
10.00

these are brill to deal with superfast service thank u

...report this

Australia, April 2015

Products
0
Speed
9
Service
8
General Impression
5.67

ordered tangerine dream total crap all 5 seeds grew different tasted,worked and smelt like crap never again

...report this

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!