› Sea of Seeds

Sea of Seeds Seedbank Review

http://seaofseeds.com/
Payment per: Paypal, Bank, Cash, Bitcoins, Money Order
Located in the United Kingdom (GB).

User Rating (21 reviews)

  • Product Quality: 6.71 6.71
  • Delivery Speed: 6.65 6.65
  • Customer Service: 5.11 5.11
  • General Impression: 6.16 6.16
    (on a scale between 0 und 10 points)

SeedFinder Info

Sea of Seeds is listed as "green" at the SeedFinder. This means we absolutely can recommend this seedbank.

User Reviews

User User Comments Delivery country Date Q F S General Impression
 i got nuthing it was my 2nd or third order never again!!!!!!!!!!!!! United States August 2016 0 0 0 0.00
 Made order on may 23rd and got an invoice with no tracking number. 2 weeks went by so I tried reaching out to them from email and phone. 3 days later no answer so I emailed saying I would call my bank to revoke the order. Couple days after I get the same invoice but this time with a tracking order. Tracking says they received the order 3 days before. 4 days later it comes through the mail. Came in original breeders packs (didnt choose stealth) that was in a DVD case. So far so good. Cant say about the product quality as i just started germinating today. Took 3 weeks-ish. Overall happy with my order will order again. PS i live in california. United States June 2016   8 8 8.00
  I ordered these in nov 2014 and I did what I have done with beans for the past 16 years. So I am no newbie at this. to make a long story short not one the beans were any good. The only thing they did was open up a little and there was no root what so ever came out. Everyone I talk to here at home said the beans were old .So I emailed SEA OF SEEDS TO ASK THEM ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND NO ONE EVEN RETURNED MY EMAIL. I NEVER HEARD A THING FROM THEM AT ALL.I lost $137.00 Order # 100003892 United States June 2016 0 4 0 1.33
 I ordered from here and they sent contaminated soil so it never got delivered. I contacted the company about 10 times before they responded and all they were willing to do was send me a couple more seeds when I make another order. SORRY ! with your lack of customer service HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE, service I will not buy anything from you again and Ill let everyone know that you are just thieves, unwilling to accept liability for the wrong doing that you have done. United States May 2016 0 0 0 0.00
 Placed an order at Sea of Seeds and paid for the order. Received an email several days later advising that 2 of the 3 packets of seeds, that I had ordered, was out of stock. Requested a refund and several days later received an email advising that the refund was completed. The refund was given but one of the seeds that I had ordered was showing in stock. Customer service would have received a higher rating if 1)the website was updated after advising out of stock 2)faster turnaround of emails 3)should have been more persistent with attempting to retain my business.   August 2015     6 6.00
 Thank you Sea of Seeds, this review is plain Karma u deserve it. Sea of Seeds May 2015 10 10 10 10.00
 Man bekommt keine Antwort auf E-Mail, Lieferung nicht erfolgt, kann ich wirklich nicht empfehlen, schade um mein Geld!!   February 2015   0 0 0.00
 HUGE pain in the ass. I have used 4 other seeds banks and this was by far my worst experience. STAY AWAY!!!   January 2015     0 0.00
 Never ever ever order from this company even if they appear to have strains no one else has in stock. They will not ship the product, they will not answer any e-mails. I have ordered from many seedbanks over the years but will never order from them again. If you want seeds just go to the attitude. I looked all over the Internet for reviews and they were pretty ok so I thought it would be fine, but I was dead wrong. Sea of seeds December 2014 0 0 0 0.00
 Used to order from SOS. Since they do not take cc, I dont order. Seemed several strains I wanted, they never had in stock. USA March 2014 10 7 4 7.00
 Only inferior because they stopped taking credit/Debit cards due to people that cannot stand to see a good thing strive and steal. By this I mean sea of seeds was having issues with fraud so people scamming them have taken the best seed bank ccard payment options away. I have ordered from them 7 times gotten 100s of seeds and all but 2 have germinated. Every freebies has. Freshest seeds ( Sannies is about the same but also had to stop accepting ccards). I have ever used. Today only specials is the way to go I got TGA Subcools Jilly Bean,, The Vortex, Ripped bubba., Cheesewreck and Pandoras Box on todays specials 5-10 packs for over half the cost of the normal price. Also some high end overpriced seeds for super cheap. LA cheese from Big Buddha runs around $50-$60 for 5 fem. I got a 5 pack for $33 thats one example of how great the prices on todays only can be. Nice freebies and super fast delivery. I have chose breeders packs and the stealth wasnt great but if u choose stealth they have the best stealth shipping u will find. I may send cash and try it out just bcuz I miss my 2 fav places to buy seeds(sannies is the other) and will post again when I receive my order months away now Im sure. Oh and customer service is good enough they return emails and I have only had 1 problem when I chose stealth instead of breeders packs I got 4 ripped bubba seeds instead of five but all 4 germinated and 3 females 1 male sonic never complained. I even got 2 keeper mom to choose from thats almost unheard of. Sea of seeds give em a try u wont regret it. United States March 2014 9 8 8 8.33
 Sea Of Seeds has a good reputation Ive ordered from this company many times with no problems, also Ive seen these guys regulary at the Cannabis Cup in Amsterdam and Spannabis in Barcelona always have a great booth and straight up talking people. As for card payments the previous poster knows nothing about the industry and the issues UK seed banks face. (ask around)
Every shop hits the point where UK banks close the account from a charge back normally from US buyers, when the UK bank checks the nature of the business they close the account. Only 2 ways around this are using a payment company who will take a large percentage on sales or setup the banking abroad which can take time.
  March 2014 10 10 10 10.00
 I spent 2 hours on there site refining my order and running a price comparison with 3 other seed banks after completing my order and filling out and providing them all the information I get to the payment page and they only offer pay by post and bank transfer. They advertise that they except credit cards bank cards and debit cards. If the company does not take electronic payments thats because they are not credible and a bank does not trust them enough to provide them with an account and a processing hardware. If they dont have the personal credit rating required for a credit card processing account I am not giving them my money. Buyers Beware No electronic payment processing = there not worthy to process your cash money order or bank transfer. If your told there system is acting up and they can take your number over the phone.... Never provide you credit card number over the phone to a person.   March 2014        
 SELER NEVER ANSVER TO MY EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS.
NEVER RECIRVED MY ORDER
STAY AWEY FROM THIS SELER
uk January 2014     0 0.00
 Only inferior this time becuz I chose breeders packs no stealth and taking longer but I tracked it and USPS says on its way as of yesterday so sea of seeds did their part. Ive grown out their freebies and straight fire just slow to get going on all from the breeders they use. Secondary roots 3 weeks b4 they were strong enough to transplant into aeroponic system. Thick stems though like clonesn almost. I have been ordering from all seedbanks with good reviews and after years have narrowed it down to 5 companies worth your money. Sea of seeds is #3 over many why this place is in the grey an not green? Blows my mind. I have only tried autos so far but legit Genetics, fastest shipping if you pay for stealth and quality customer service. Also huge selection an easy to use website. Best thing is their today only deals for 24 hrs 30 strains are cheap(20-50% off). I like TGA Subcool and DNA Genetics gear to name a few well their very exspensive got TGA strains for half cost anywhere else ($47 US Dollors for a pack of 5 that cost between $65 and $120 anywhere else.) Green light people Im on order #7 in 3 months if I was gonna get took it woulda happened already. Not 1 single problem I only rate Herbies and Sannies better. Herbies is 2nd. Sannies is cheap and the best but a breeders so a limited selection of topnotch Genetics and the very best customer service. They check on you about orders and forgot my freebies once next order read my wish list and damnable near filled it. Anyways green light sea of seeds maybe orange light Attitude their all about getting rich not you the customer. United States dirty south November 2013 10 10 10 10.00
 Im sure theres other good seed shops but Ill stick to S of S.
100% germination so far [touch wood]
Good stealth ENOUGH SAID, DO NOT TIP OFF AUTHORITIES BY REVEALING STEALTH METHODS. THANK-YOU
Sea of Seeds October 2013 9 8 9 8.67
 Best stealth fastest shipping and cheap with awesome daily deals on high priced seeds. Shipping and handeling was a bit high for stealth. Lots of freebies from an unknown breeder. I look at the site daily for deals and order even if I dont need to lol. Dont miss out this is my 2nd favorite seedbank. Big selection also.   September 2013 9 10 10 9.67
 Got my order in 6 days to the US. Plus 6 free seeds (4 feminized). Cheap and easy to use website. Havent germinated any yet so no info on quality but all seeds look good and best stealth delivery ive ever seen out of the 7 banks I use. Will update when Ive germinated for next grow.   September 2013   10 7 8.50
 Ordered twice from here and never had any problems. Always as they say they are and good freebies. Will order again.. July 2013 August 2013 9 10   9.50
 Their payment system is too sketchy for me to ever order from them again. Great freebies but I was sent a strain I didnt order. Seems like a good place but needs some work for me to order from again.   May 2013 9 8 10 9.00
 Phone and email to contact. Sent email on tracking they got back to me in 24 hours. Free seeds with both my orders. United States February 2013 9 10   9.50

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now - it's done in a minute and will help a lot!